We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lauren E
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Good budget place to stay
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2020via mobile
This place was spacious & self contained. We had 4 kids with us & needed the sofa bed and bought our own cot and we fit comfortably. Close to everything we wanted to do and see. Only thing is a little noisy being on the main Rd. Not overnight but early morning etc. Beds were a little firm for our liking also but that's just preference .
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
2.3 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Protea Hill B & B
eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sports Bar
Tripadvisor
AU$87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$254
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Vio.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
2.2 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$209
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom Living
Tripadvisor
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Tamar River Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Tamar River Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
2.8 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riverside
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room road noise motel accommodation launceston checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

This was a last minute booking and they only had a studio villa, which sleeps 3, we are a family of 4. This was fine as we were desperate as most places were booked in Devonport as we were leaving for SOT the next morning.
This room was super clean, well stocked, and all round comfortable! The owner made sure my son had fresh sheets and blankets (as he slept on the lounge) I would definitely recommended this place. The bathroom is pretty much new, kitchen clean and super tidy, the owner seems to put alot of pride and effort in to this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank letsgo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Very roomy accommodation, especially compared to some of the holiday cabins in the area. Cooking facilities, fridge, microwave, air conditioning and so much more. Nice views from he upstairs apartments. Good value place to stay and not far from the city centre. On our arrival the apartment was fresh and airy. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Serviced daily - fresh towels if required and bins emptied. Parking provided. The staff are friendly and helpful and went out of their way (even recommended where to buy some nice seafood).

Room tip: Upstairs units have nice views and scenery.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fayeandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Very spacious, clean and well equipped motels close to town and on the main drag to the Tamar valley wineries. Friendly staff and excellent value. Would happily stay here again. Much better deal than many of the considerably more expensive places we have stayed along the way

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greenkandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on the ground floor. Unfortunate for us, there was a large group of South Australian youth soccer team stayed at this place. One of their rooms was right above ours and they made massive noises all nights. They did not walk, they ran, kicked and slammed doors. It was a really unpleasant stay for us.
Room was roomy but smelly. The kitchen was handy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 501anhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Clean and tidy with main room nicely up-to-date. Kitchen and bathroom both clean and freshly painted, but in serious need of updating. Noted that room next door, shared by family, that the bathroom had been fully renovated. The only complaint was that TV remote control needed new batteries.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank sdm0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews