We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room road noise motel accommodation launceston checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Very roomy accommodation, especially compared to some of the holiday cabins in the area. Cooking facilities, fridge, microwave, air conditioning and so much more. Nice views from he upstairs apartments. Good value place to stay and not far from the city centre. On our arrival the apartment was fresh and airy. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Serviced daily - fresh towels if required and bins emptied. Parking provided. The staff are friendly and helpful and went out of their way (even recommended where to buy some nice seafood).

Room tip: Upstairs units have nice views and scenery.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fayeandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Very spacious, clean and well equipped motels close to town and on the main drag to the Tamar valley wineries. Friendly staff and excellent value. Would happily stay here again. Much better deal than many of the considerably more expensive places we have stayed along the way

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greenkandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on the ground floor. Unfortunate for us, there was a large group of South Australian youth soccer team stayed at this place. One of their rooms was right above ours and they made massive noises all nights. They did not walk, they ran, kicked and slammed doors. It was a really unpleasant stay for us.
Room was roomy but smelly. The kitchen was handy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 501anhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Clean and tidy with main room nicely up-to-date. Kitchen and bathroom both clean and freshly painted, but in serious need of updating. Noted that room next door, shared by family, that the bathroom had been fully renovated. The only complaint was that TV remote control needed new batteries.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank sdm0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

We stayed here for three nights. Accommodation was clean and large, staff were friendly and accommodating. We visited the Gorge and went on the chair lift which took you across the park. Restaurants are nearby as well as one on the premises, supermarkets and town centre just down the road. Beautiful views from our room of the river.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuccis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews