We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
eDreams
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
REG123
Melbourne, Australia

Awesome view - very clean and comfy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2019via mobile
We stayed here for 4 nights, when we first pulled up a little unsure but we had an upstairs 2 bed apartment - lots of space the comfiest sofa, amazing views of Launceston. Bed comfy and shower great. Very clean w all kitchen amenities. Restaurant on site nice - steak and calamari recommended.
Thank you for a great stay!
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$137
2.3 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Protea Hill B & B
eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sports Bar
Tripadvisor
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$254
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
1.8 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$213
  • Priceline
    AU$229
2.2 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Great building
StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$229
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Site
AU$395
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$169
2.7 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Tamar River Villas
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Riverside
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room road noise motel accommodation launceston checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Great spot, excellent view, the price was very reasonable, the apartment was lovely, clean and spacious. The cooking facilities were more than adequate, and if you don’t feel like cooking the onsite restaurant had exceptional steaks. I’ll definitely stay here again if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trish1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

We love it here
.roomy spotless, quiet, relaxing after big days out.
Would highly recommend an the resturant is fabulous. .with yummie food and the most obliging restruranteur ..
Beautiful riverviewd. Easy acess and close proximity to every where. .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1duntellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Great location, lovely river views. Very spacious and comfortable room. Great bed and free WiFi worked really well!Friendly and hospitable staff. Reasonably priced laundry facility. The restraunt on site was delicious and extremely well priced! Only 15 mins from Launceston Airport. Close to shops and other tourist attractions. I would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariebro666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This place is on a busy one way road into Launceston.
We stayed in a Deluxe villa upstairs, freshly renovated, VERY clean and the beds were so comfortable with electric blankets.
The shower was perfect as everyone that knows me knows I love a good shower and I will complain but no complaints here.
It is upstairs but the stairs are wide and low so no real climbing here and the view of the Tamar River was great especially if you walk out front.
There is a restaurant on site 'Lams Best Grill' we ate here and 10/10 for me, rump steak with vegetables for $26 one of my best meals in my trip around Tasmania, oh and the views from inside the restaurant were spectacular!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The room was old and the bathroom was in dire need of refurbishment. The shower head was super low and I found it annoying... and I'm short. I don't know what a tall person would have done.

The reception area had a sign saying it closed at 6:00pm. It was routinely locked and closed shortly after 5:30pm.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews