We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
44
73
24
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
73
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamar river large room equipped kitchen guest laundry road noise single bed three nights launceston cbd good size comfortable beds would stay here again free wifi onsite restaurant electric blankets the air conditioning reception area water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We only stayed here one night in a 2 bedroom self catering apartment. It was very clean and had good kitchen facilities and a nice clean bathroom with supplementary shampoo, soap etc for guests. I noticed there was also a self service laundry. The views are lovely and it is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had a two bedroom unit, upstairs and up the back. We slept 4 adults and 2 kids.

Unit was clean. Close to the city (but Launceston is not that big, so easy to get around).

Between two main roads, so car noise woke me up at 5:30am (I admit I am a light sleeper). Bathroom towels supplied were old and tatty and should be r placed.

Okay for the price, but be aware of the road noise.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 818bretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We appreciated the size and smart decor of our unit here. Good friendly service too. Our only reservation was the location: it's not really walking distance to the city centre (nor any shops really), yet nor did it have the quieter character of an out-of-town place either.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimSWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Hmm, room clean except for the cleaning cloth on the floor when we went in, its old and a little old smelling but cheap and clean. Water pressure in shower not real good but hey guess u get what u pay for

Room tip: Close to tailrace centre for functions walk accross the road
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiaaI4004YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived inLaunceston very late but we were met with an enthusiastic welcome and a willingness to please. We were served promptly and received a lovely meal. Great service and good food. We recommend you visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews