We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$135
Expedia.com
AU$139
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$122
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NomadicMike499670
Maleny, Australia

Good for the Price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
I choose this motel mainly based on price point. It is a series of double storey motel block’s adjacent to a bistro style hotel.about 6/kms north of the Launceston CBD.My room was on the ground floor in the building closest to the hotel.The room was very clean and well equipped. I stayed 3 nights. The nearby road ( West Tamar Highway ) is busy, so there is a fair bit of early morning noise , but the rest of the night was quiet.overall, i thought Riverside was good value and had comfortable well equipped rooms.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Protea Hill B & B
eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
0.0 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sports Bar
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
3.4 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
4.1 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Vio.com
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
4.5 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
4.8 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Site
AU$395
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
4.8 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$263
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Priceline
    AU$263
4.9 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
4.9 km from Nightcap at Riverside Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Riverside
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
86
143
62
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
143
62
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value for money family room good size motel accommodation laundry microwave supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room how clean & tidy it was. The beds were extremely comfortable and staff at the hotel were very pleasant. We enjoyed a roast dinner at an affordable price. We would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2023

Whilst the accommodation situated behind the pub looks fairly ordinary and potentially run down, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that our family studio for 2 adults and 2 kids, was completely renovated inside, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
The separate bedroom with two singles, made if feel very spacious and having a kitchenette with microwave was very handy.
Dinner is available onsite at the Riverside Hotel, however we found the food to be fairly ordinary and elected to eat elsewhere on our second night.
Being a motel type establishment, it was a little noisy in the mornings but nothing too loud. I think being on the second floor helped this.
In terms of accommodation, this is definitely a great value for money option minutes drive from central Launceston.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FifiDZure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

We called in here for lunch. The service was great. There were a few ppl dining here. The meals were a good size and we were plsd with what we got. Not a bad feed at all and not over priced. The staff were great and very welcoming. I’ll be back
Thank you

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022 via mobile

Budget hotel. More motel then hotel. Price friendly and reasonably clean. No breakfast dining but room service available. Showers need a good drain clean and shower pressure was not great. Noisy in the morning with work utes heading out for the day. Don’t expect a sleep in if you are on the grown floor. On site resturant and bar for those wanting to eat close by. Stayed three nights however if you are looking for price then this one ticks boxes. We were staying in Hotels before this stay so a bit disappointed with our choice of accomodation. Would shop around if you can afford a better price point.

Room tip: Ground floor as workers leave early
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Booking easy. Welcome text received prior to arrival. Reassuring. Pleasant easy check in. Seniors discount on food in tavern. Good food, friendly staff. Daily room refresh and supply top up of milk coffee and toiletries. Big comfortable bed. Reverse cycle aircon. Laundry on site. Was able to part near room but fills up later in afternoon. On highway but no too noisy. Close to supermarket. Would recommend and I can be picky

Room tip: Can ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews