We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$97
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
86
142
62
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
142
62
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value for money family room good size motel accommodation laundry microwave supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2022 via mobile

Budget hotel. More motel then hotel. Price friendly and reasonably clean. No breakfast dining but room service available. Showers need a good drain clean and shower pressure was not great. Noisy in the morning with work utes heading out for the day. Don’t expect a sleep in if you are on the grown floor. On site resturant and bar for those wanting to eat close by. Stayed three nights however if you are looking for price then this one ticks boxes. We were staying in Hotels before this stay so a bit disappointed with our choice of accomodation. Would shop around if you can afford a better price point.

Room tip: Ground floor as workers leave early
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Booking easy. Welcome text received prior to arrival. Reassuring. Pleasant easy check in. Seniors discount on food in tavern. Good food, friendly staff. Daily room refresh and supply top up of milk coffee and toiletries. Big comfortable bed. Reverse cycle aircon. Laundry on site. Was able to part near room but fills up later in afternoon. On highway but no too noisy. Close to supermarket. Would recommend and I can be picky

Room tip: Can ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

We stayed in a family room. 2 adults and 2 kids. The site looks old and dated from the outside, but while the room we had was basic it was a great price, great location and large enough that we weren't tripping over each other.

We had a really good trip and this room was perfect to come back to. It had all the facilities we would want, including a microwave etc.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K9393XBmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Nice snd clean comfy bed. Shower nice and hot with ok pressure. Bed firm but comfortable. Other guests were a bit noisy and inconsiderate immediately outside our room early in the morning but no issues with accommodation. Food abs drinks available onsite but we arrived late and did not try food.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darwin1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

the room was ok but the meal was crap the steak was tough we wont be back the wife steak well they must have chased the cow around the paddock till it dropped dead the person next to use got up and left his meal
and the road noise keeped you awake

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Riverside Hotel, General Manager at Nightcap at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Hello Steve,
I am very disappointed to hear experience throughout of your stay. Unfortunately nothing was brought to the management team and we have loved to have the opportunity to correct an issues for you.
We pride ourselves on our service and meals so if you could are you able to contact the venue directly I would love to discuss these issues with you so we can improve.
Kind Regards Lisa
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews