We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
79
135
59
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
135
59
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaming room great value for money tassie trip family stay family room overnight stay double bed small kitchenette beds were comfortable good size short drive easy access launceston cbd short stay convenient location a great place to stay bistro
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

An old fashioned motel, the room was fine, nothing special but everything worked ok. But it’s located on a busy junction so there was a lot of traffic noise in my room in the front block nearer the road. So not suitable for light sleepers. Check out is early at 10am and cleaning staff had already knocked on my door at 8.30 and 9.30 to see if I was still there and she walked in at 9.30am as I was walking out of the shower! I checked out just after 10am and was told off by the woman on reception as it was after 10am. Very poor service, but other staff were friendly. Breakfast is only served to the room and quite expensive. The attached restaurant and pokies gets very busy and is clearly popular locally. Service was really quick and they have plenty of reasonably priced specials but I found the food really bland with lumpy mashed potatoes. Not recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WilliamsOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My wife and I had lunch and it was spectacular.
She had chicken schnitzel which she found absolutely delicious, beautifully prepared, cooked and very filling.
Mine was sweat and sour pork on rice. There were fifteen large pieces of pork which you really had to cut in half to be able to put the rice and pork combination on your fork or spoon. It was beautifully cooked soft and tender, with so much delicious flavor. The thing I liked was that the rice base on which the pork was placed was exactly the right amount. Not too much like a lot of places supply you with. The sweet and sour pork as I said was spectacular but the juice / sauce and contents that had been absorbed by the rice was brilliant.
As two seniors we had another benefit. The meal was $12 and we got a $2 discount that we could pay off the drinks or the bill.
So I say we had great meals with great value, service and satisfaction.

Room tip: Sorry I can't comment on the accomodation side of the hotel because we only visited for lunch.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank maddog287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Very convenient and clean place for a overnight stay with available parking,with restaurant in the hotel Short drive to the city and very friendly staff.Very good value for money,the only small problem would be traffic on main road

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkriz698400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We were very happy with the accommodation and would definitely stay there again. Very good location especially with the Hotel so close by. Convenient bottle depot so close as well as the excellent meals available in the Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pyoung501176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Nice and clean place. A bit far from Launceston CBD or airport but good location if planning to travelling up north. It seems close to the zoo. Unfortunately no time to explore around that area. It would be nice if the price include brekky.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onopkh453202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews