We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel a little expensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel a little expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We came to bloomington for a Show Choir Event. It was great the rooms were clean, Beds were Sleep Number. Bathrooms were a little small but . We also got a free drink ticket when we checked -in for the bar. Breakfast was very nice 1st morning was pancakes, eggs, bacon, sauage, hashbrowns, Fruit and danishes, the 2nd morning we had french toast instead of Pancakes. They were close to a mall that was a little hidden but nice. We enjoyed our stay very close to IU

Room Tip: They only have an outdoor pool so Bring something for young kids to do in the hotel. But they still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disney30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We thank you for choosing our hotel when in town for a Show Choir event, we know there are many choices in Bloomington. We were pleased to read that our location close to IU suited your needs, and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you started your day off right with a delicious breakfast.

We look forard to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    72
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
100
33
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

It's v cosy hotel. Officers are very nice and super friendly, especial Dan who served me at breakfast almost everyday, he always can remember what I prefer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniehho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We appreciate you posting your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you received excellent service from Dan in the resaurant.

We hope to see you the next time you travel to the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had stayed here while at Indiana University for a conference and enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The hotel has sleep number beds which was a turn off at first but after adjusting the bed, I did sleep like a baby. It's just kind of a hassle having to "find your sleep number" before you can turn in for the night. I had ordered room service for dinner and have to say that the patty melt burger was the best I have had in a long time. The rye bread was awesome and the onions were cooked just right. The hotel provided breakfast as well for our group the next morning and it hit the spot. The hasbrowns were crispy and well seasoned, the bacon was tastfully smoked and the server was very cordial. Overall I had a great stay and will return the next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We sincerely appreciate you posting your comments after your recent business stay at our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and the staff to be friendly and professional. We just recently updated our dinner menu and the patty melt is a new item, we were happy to see that you enjoyed it.

We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future when traveling to Bloomington.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Booked the hotel as part of a IU college weekend for the Kelley Business School. This was one of the university's recommended hotels in their room block.

For the most part, everything was just OK. The check in was fine and pleasant, the room size was fine. The sleep number beds were horrible and very uncomfortable. But I have to say the worst part was the breakfast. Honestly, it was completely inedible, plus by the time i got to the buffet, which was around 815am, everything was gone - no cereal, no fruit, no bagels, bread, nothing. Seriously, Holiday Inn, you can do a lot better than this. My son has four years ahead at IU and I will look at my other options next time.

I did enjoy the free internet and the "Tornado Warning" info sheet when i checked in. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not like the Sleep Number bed in your room. We do have rooms with standard beds, should you stay with us in the future, please request a room without a Sleep Number bed. Please allow us to extend our sincerest apologies for the poor experience you had at breakfast. We appreciate both negative and postivie feedback, and will focus on service training in the food and beverage department to insure that this type of experience is not repeated.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you come to Bloomington to visit your son, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Jeremy Brown at 812-334-3252 and he will be happy to personally handle all your arrangements.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

No coffee available. High $$ rates. Terrible restaurant. But the worst is the beds, which are a sleep # system and terrible. No HBO. The next time I am in the Bloomington area, I think I will try the Holiday Inn Express. I don't think this Holiday Inn is very well managed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We were very sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the staff, and as they go through continuous daily training in all service and back of the house departments, our goal is to prevent this type of experience from happening to any of our guests in the future.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again, please contact our General Manager, Jeremy Brown, at 812-334-3252 and he will personally assist you with your arrangements.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington

Property: Holiday Inn Bloomington
Address: 1710 North Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): $161 - $238
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Indiana University area hotel provides visitors to the area the perfect place to stay to enjoy all the Bloomington Indiana area attractions, shopping and Indiana Hoosier athletic events. Situated in the heart of Bloomington Indiana, guests of the Holiday Inn are near many of the major businesses area attractions. We are located less than one mile from the IU stadium, home of the Hoosiers and the location of Big 12 football games throughout the fall. We offer many specials and packages throughout the year to accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Radisson Bloomington
Bloomington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing