We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
255
73
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
73
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse front desk the manager's reception great hotel queen suite free breakfast hotel breakfast would highly recommend this hotel indoor pool would definitely stay here again nice breakfast in town home away from home nice stay convenient location my daughter college visit
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The room was spacious enough. The manager's reception was a great complimentary service. It contains two free beers of choice or wine, and some snacks (usually nachos with toppings). All staff members were very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely choose this hotel again in the future. My only complaint is that the WIFI is unsecured and unstable at times.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sui C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments with other travelers. We were happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary manager's reception in the evenings and that you found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We spent one night at this hotel while we were in Bloomington for a wedding. We have nothing but good to say about the cleanliness, design, efficiency, and comfort of this place. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and the server who kept things filled was welcoming. Good location. Good beds. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpenToNewAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel when in town for a wedding. We were so please to see how much you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel as well as the delicious breakfast to start your day off right. We sincerely appreciate your kind recommendation.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice and what we have come to expect from HIE properties. Though the decor did appear higher end than some. The service staff however... was OUTSTANDING, from the very courteous and informative front desk clerk at check-in to the breakfast staff. In fact, it is the excellent service that we received from the breakfast staff that prompted me to download this app and write this review. Specifically, Dee was extremely helpful in accommodating my fiance's dietary restrictions. Not only did she produce a binder that we could reference for detailed ingredients in their breakfast foods, but she recalled that they had some gluten free items in the freezer. Dee returned later with a gluten free bagel and gluten free blueberry muffin, that she had thoughtfully defrosted in the microwave for us. My fiance was so impressed that she gave Dee a "tip" and obtained her name from the front desk clerk. Just flat great service.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

How rewarding it was for Dee and the rest of the staff to see your kind comments after your recent stay with us. It was so nice to see how much you appreciated the customer service provided, we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Came for my nieces graduation. Hotel was clean, and easy access to university. Wonderful happy hour and reaction at front desk when checking in. Breakfast was more than adequate.
Highly recommend for visiting students at nearby university or any nearby attraction

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenmenkhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Congratulations to your family on this happy occasion, we thank you very much for choosing our hotel when in town to celebrate. We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations, and sincerely appreciate your recommendation to others.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Always clean, really comfy beds, & they let us have a check out as late as 2pm.
we don't always take advantage of it, but they have a great free breakfast.
My only complaint is that when we do have a late check out, the maid always knocks because she says they weren't told.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you very much for your comments and honest feedback. We were happy to see that you find the hotel to be both clean and comfortable and that you appreciate the late checkout. We are pleased to be your hotel of choice in the area and hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews