We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bedford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Front desk staff was great. Helpful. Just a little bit run down, more old than anything. Breakfast was weak. Bed not the best, but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are in the process of updating many things in the hotel and we hope you come back and try us with our improvements.
Thanks
Brooke
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hotel was very out dated, the white fridge (did not work), microwave and blow dryer were yellowed. The TV was a flat screen, but did not fit in the TV stand because it was not made for a flat screens. Vending machines very outdated. The jacuzzi in the room was dirty and had nail polish stains on the bottom. Room has a very old smell, like too many pets had been in the room. The breakfast was very disappointing and unsanitary, as the hardboiled eggs were set on ice on the counter, you had to share a gallon of milk, apple juice and orange juice. Ran out of towels for the pool and room and heard, "sorry, its been a busy weekend". Very disappointed, not the quality to expect for the money per night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BryonAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Upon checking on your feedback we found that the hairdryer and microwave that are in the room you stayed in are cream colored not yellowed. We are in the process of getting tv stands to fit the larger flat screens we upgraded in the rooms. Thank you for your feedback to help us improve.
Brooke
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jkgawor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The room didn't smell very good. There were also fruit flies in the room. We would have stayed elsewhere but most other places were booked. The room value didn't live up to the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank davideO6200UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are so sorry that you had an experience like that at our hotel. We wish someone would have told us so we could have moved you to a different room. We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future as we really do have a nice, clean, quaint little hotel.
Thank you again,
Brooke
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
96 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
36.3 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington
Candlewood Suites Bloomington
#20 of 24 in Bloomington
36 reviews
3 km away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#2 of 5 in Bedford
35 reviews
35.1 km away
Super 8 Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bellback Rd, Bedford, IN 47421-9751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing