We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing, Educational and Beautiful

A group of us visited in the afternoon for the tour, then came back in the evening for the howl... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Holly S
,
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Great autumn attraction

Set back off the beaten path, the park greets you with a gravel parking lot and souvenir... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
SamanthaBailey124
,
Bellbrook, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
64
30
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
30
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison howl night gift shop natural habitat photo shoot tour of the grounds wild animals whole family several years friday night young children great visit enclosures fox coyote volunteers fence
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Wolf Park is a phenomenal place! The animals are healthy and well cared for. The staff is amazing and truly care about the animals in their care. They also work hard for the best experience possible for all involved. I attended a photo shoot with a friend and we were thrilled! After going through a training orientation on how to interact around these beautiful wild animals, we had several opportunities to photograph the numerous wolves in various settings. It is a photographer's DREAM! I got tons of gorgeous photos for my website Wolf Eyes Photography. You're inside the pens with the wolves so no fence restrictions. Since last October, we've gone back again to visit and photograph the puppies - and plan on making this an annual getaway. Wolf Park ROCKS!!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank crazybradylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

It was an awesome day to see wolves, coyotes and fox up close. You can tell that every staff member cares for and loves each animal living at Wolf Park. Howl Night was super cool because we were able to see staff inside the enclosure with the wolves - giving them treats inside the enrichment boxes and interacting with each wolf.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ataflinger34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

On our way home (just north of Chicago) from Columbus we decided to stop here to break up our trip. For four adults and an 11 year old it was only $38, which is reasonable. Our tour didn't start for about half an hour so we went and took a peak at the foxes and then the wolves.
The wolves had just eaten so they were barring around parts of a deer to bury for later. The tour is a walk around the facility talking about how it was founded and what research they are working on, very interesting indeed. When we got to the large pack we got to howl with them, which my 11 year old LOVED. We did the 4:15 tour which ended at 5:15 and luckily we toured the gift shop before hand as they close at 5.
All in all it was a great visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank travelprincess72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

If you are into understanding wolf behavior, seeing wolves up close, seeing bison up close and howling like a wolf, this is the place for you.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank axlrose1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We were unable to do the tour due to the fact that a storm was coming in. We did see a couple of the fox and some of the wolf puppies. Nice gift shop.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews