We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”
Review of Gusto of Wilmette

Gusto of Wilmette
Reserve with OpenTable
Gusto of Wilmette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Wilmette
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Came for Easter dinner, just 3 of us. All had a fish entree. I had a special which was halibut. It was delicious! Cooked perfectly, server over risotto. We finished by splitting their chocolate mousse cheesecake which was heavenly. Creamy & chocolaty, but not too rich. They have a very good wine list. Service was good and it was quite conversation friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maurfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Group of 6 friends enjoyed a wonderful dinner with excellent service. The restaurant is really pretty, comfortable, easy to converse and relax over a leisurely dinner. The prices are comparable with any finer restaurant. Nice that the dinner includes soup or salad and warm bread.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marlene99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

was here with a group for an xmas party, and the gusto staff did a really nice job. the food choices were varied and good, i had the veal. calamari appetizers, though fried, were lightly breaded and soft and warm. the service for this event was really first class.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dominicandandy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

tried this resto. for dinner with my inlaws because the menu looked good and it was a convenient location. The space is large and very nice, the menu is extensive and interesting, prices are on the high end of average for Italian and the food is very average. the pasta on the side of our meals was definitely the highlight. my chicken and proscuitto was very tough and dry, the pot roast was kind of rubbery. was absolutely NOT worth $20 per entree so cannot recommend for a nice night out.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We went with friends to Gusto for dinner this Friday night and the place wasn't filled. I can't imagine why? The food was creatively presented and delicious with a wide variety to choose from. We had salmon vesuvio, chicken vesuvio, and chicken piccata -dinner salads with balsamic dressing which was very nice - the special dessert which was a skillet cookie with ice cream and chocolate sauce was sinful - plenty for 4 of us - they even gave us requested extra chocolate sauce. Wonderful warm bread and olive oil also. The server was Mark and he couldn't have been more gracious - superb.Lovely atmosphere, easy parking, even kid friendly. I think this will be a new go-to restaurant for us. Try it - you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lkweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gusto of Wilmette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing