We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada by Wyndham Waukegan/Great Lakes
Nearby Hotels
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Waukegan)
USD 50
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
103
192
321
335
422
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
192
321
335
422
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Building is in less than standard condition, but for the money, it served my needs. The staff however were the most pleasant people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank U1635KYpatrickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Waukegan/Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you, for your review. We are in the process of updating our rooms, and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

First of all the front desk staff were wonderful! That is all that is good about your hotel! I have stayed in many hotels and this one was by far the worst! Musty smell was overwhelming! There was mold on the ceiling. The place was not clean and are were so uncomfortable that are decided to leave early the following morning and go to a different hotel for the remainder of our stay, even though we paid for two nights! Don't stay hotel you will regret it!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Waukegan/Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you, for your recent review. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms to correct the issues you mentioned. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay, as we work through this process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

First your survey is very hard to give the results in the circles. It is very hard to give anything but excellent ratings when it is farther from the truth. Asked for wake up call and there was none done. Asked if there was a continental breakfast and front desk said yes but bar said they quit it and there is none.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank kellyhU4241WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Waukegan/Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you, for your review. We will be sure to address the breakfast misinformation with our front desk staff, as the bar recently stopped offering this service to our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this misinformation has caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Waukegan/Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Service desk agent Did Not advise me hotel Does Not have an elevator. My husband and I walked around the hotel looking one carrying all our luggage. There was pretty much one entrance/exit to our room from the hotel, which was in the back parking lot without any light. The room key (which opened all entry doors) gave us a hard time entering the door that didnt open, which we had to walk around the parking lot to enter the hotel. Then walked all the way to the only stairs that let us to our room. It was Not a happy moment for us having to walk all the way around just to get upstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cristinarE3317BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Waukegan/Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you, for your review. We apologize that your recent stay was less than pleasant, and will address the issue in regards to room directions with our front desk staff, in order to avoid a similar situation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews