We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay ! good hospitality overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The property is beautifully placed in a peaceful and serene neighborhood . Its a small rise 2 floor building well spread across in the business surroundings of companies like Abbott
Best part is the staff which is courteous and offers great hospitality . I could remember few names such as John and Carlos .The Manager David is again an amazing guy when it comes to the customer service . Overall I have stayed in Marriotts across the globe and this one definitely is among the top picks on my list . Not to forget they offer shuttle service to the office and nearby small shopping area"fountain square"

Room Tip: try the corner rooms ..mine was 346
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swarup201982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Swarup201982,
The team was very happy to read your review and to hear all the amazing comments. John, Carlos and myself are especially appreciative of the special mention. Each of our team members sets a personal daily goal to ensure every guest experience is the best it could possibly be. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

I visit the north Chicago suburbs and Milwaukee area one or two times each year. In the past, I’ve always stayed in Schaumburg, but decided to try Waukegan because it is more centrally located. I highly recommend the area for its convenience to both places.

This hotel is definitely one of the better Residence Inns I’ve visited. With one exception, all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very, very clean. I plan on making this our new go-to hotel when visiting the area.

The only downside is that the hotel is relatively large but only has one, rather slow, elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for making us your "new go-to hotel" TomInMichigan. It is our goal to ensure a positive guest experience. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team members for follow-up. Rest assured we will continue to consistently provide you with a high level of quality product and service. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed here for our daughters graduation weekend from Navy Bootcamp. The staff was so friendly and so helpful with questions about the area and about how to get to the PIR ceremony.

We loved having the 2 room suite, so nice for our sailor to have a spot of her own to shower and relax for the weekend after boot camp.

The staff at the hotel even had a surprise for our sailor and the other sailors graduating that weekend. They really went out of their way, it was so sweet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sillymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are thrilled you all enjoyed your experience with us Sillymeow and that you found our spacious suites to be a comfortable atmosphere. Our team strives to go above and beyond every day. Please extend our deepest appreciation and congratulations to your daughter for her accomplishment. We're honored to share in such a proud moment with you and your family. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This place was clean and the full kitchen was very handy. I will say that it was pretty noisy, both the air conditioner and the people on the floor above us. But the bed was comfortable and the room was nice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fierycrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Fierycrest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott during your recent visit to the Waukegan area and for sharing your comments. We're glad your stay was enjoyable. Please make sure you come back and see us again and we'll do our best to find you a nice quiet area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were only here for two nights in August for a Navy RTC graduation, but they were great (Plus, I cashed in points, so that was nice). All the staff there were friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was good, even had some spicy Andouille sausage! The room was clean, A/C was cold. A real nice touch was a personalized banner on our room door, congratulating our son for graduating boot camp!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ditusar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Congratulations to you and your son Ditusar! We are so glad we're able to share in such a proud moment in your lives. Our team is thrilled to see we were successful yet again in providing you all with a great experience. Best wishes to you all and be sure to extend our appreciation to your son for his service and commitment. Please come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukegan
1.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
3.6 km away
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee

Address: 1440 S White Oak Dr, Waukegan, IL 60085-8300
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Price Range: $140 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysThe Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee offers superb convenience and comfort among Waukegan and Gurnee, Illinois hotels. Choose from studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites at this hotel, with separate living, dining and sleeping areas. Work comfortably at your spacious desk with voice mail and free high-speed internet, and take advantage of your fully-equipped kitchen with our complimentary grocery shopping service. Start your day right with our daily free hot breakfast, and join us Monday through Thursday for a complimentary light dinner social, featuring our Manager's Barbeque on Wednesdays. Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee is located minutes from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center, major corporations, Six Flags® Great America and Hurricane Harbor theme parks, fine shopping at Gurnee Mills or Premium Outlet Malls and a mix of history and fun at Bristol Renaissance Faire or in Historic Long Grove. Welcome to our little piece of Chicago at Residence Inn Waukegan/Gurnee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan / Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Residence Inn Waukegan
Waukegan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing