We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
275
108
24
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
108
24
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navy graduation within walking distance friendly and accommodating staff great lakes shuttle service my son the hotel offers great place to stay naval base late check front desk staff hotel lobby family members home away from home hot tub free breakfast naval training center
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

ATTENTION MILITARY FAMILIES---Horrible experience! Don't waste your time or money. Cleaning staff went through our luggage and stole two portable batteries and kindle fire. Had the report run to show who had entered our room and it was the hotel staff only. We had to file a police report as they denied taking anything from our room. Police stated this happens all the time and they come out frequently to file reports of stolen goods. Manager and front desk staff were very rude. There is not a safe in the room. We were there for our son's graduation from Navy boot camp. A time for celebration turned to a thief or thieves taking something that wasn't theirs. Will never stay there again. They don't even deserve one star.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Patrick M
Thank you for your feedback. This has been reviewed and followed up with the Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Superb hotel. Cleanliness is very important to us & our room was immaculate! Hotel is convenient to restaurants, shops, etc. Bed was comfy, friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business and the first Marriott property I have stayed at in 5 years. The room was roomy, and well kept however the beds were not very supportive and seemed old or worn-out but that is my only complaint. All in all a good hotel for the money

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Roger47993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Roger47993
Welcome back to Marriott. I'm sorry that the beds were not supportive for you. We will make sure that we look into this as we want all of our guests to get a good night sleep. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Without repeating all the other reviews, this hotel was listed on a the Fort 2 Base Aug. race.
The hotel supplied very clean shuttles to the race pick up point. They sign you up for the number of people and time you wish to get there.
They shuttle you back to the hotel from the finish line, all for free.
They allow a late check out of 1 p.m to allow time to shower and relax after what was this year a hot 11.5 mile run.
The rooms water, air conditioning, beds and other facilities were perfect.
The race packets are delivered to the hotel, so no problems having to get them the day before or the of the crowded race.
Very helpful and friendly staff.

Delighted to say after hundreds of runs over the years all over the country, my son and I agreed this was the best hotel set up for a run we have ever experienced.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else for this race. Two of the best restaurants I runner could wish for within a few hundred feet walk away.

Room Tip: We had the first floor just feet from the pool, nice and still quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

biknrun
Thank you so much for the amazing review. Our goal is to make this as easy as possible for all of the runners and it sounds like we made that happen. We look forward to hosting the Fort to Base again next year and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

If there were higher markings, my entire family would give all there a 100+! Tracy, Tara, Tina, John (only naming a few) are fantastic REAL people that take the time with everyone! The Martin/Nelson Family cannot thank each of you enough for taking such great care of us! Special kudos will go out on air! This is a beautiful, clean facility with best staff ever! Don’t miss your change to be spoiled rotten!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Flyer782555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for such a great review. We enjoyed having your family here and meeting each and every one of you. If you are ever back in the area we hope that you will come in and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews