We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
260
97
23
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
97
23
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great lakes toilet and sink separate room small bar waffles six flags shower area navy graduation two queen beds fresh fruit check in was a breeze business travel breakfast attendant rooms are spacious mini fridge minute drive getting ready
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

SpringHill Suites Waukegan/Gurnee is perfectly designed for families. 2 queen + pullout with two half baths is a clever and highly practical configuration that enabled our family of four to stay comfortably in a single room. Nice pool too.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank EZEdChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear EZEdChicago,

We appreciate your review and recommendation. I'm delighted to know you found your stay top notch. Please find a reason to visit us again soon.

Best,
Lisa Tuller
Corporate Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This was a great hotel to stat at. Their staff went above and beyond for my family. We came for Navy bootcamp graduation. We traveled with adults and 3 under 10. My special needs child was over whelmed and melting down. The front desk staff were wonderful with him. The manager sought me out to see if there was any special additional services she could provide - private room for meals, reduce the noise in the lobby. They cleaning staff came when we were away as to not interrupt our time with our sailors.

They gave us attraction suggestions and even researched them at the desk to make it easier for our special needs child. They also celebrated our sailors with us. I would recommend this hotel to all. Clean inside and out. Friendly. Outstanding all the way around.

Great Location! Great breakfast with variety each morning.

The only thing I didn't like was the Walmart across the street - great if you needed anything but a not so good walmart

Room Tip: I liked the side over looking the pool. No businesses.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist197710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Tourist197710,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return trip.

Best,
Lisa Tuller
Corporate Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I called twice to make reservations for NAVY graduation. The people who make reservations speak horrible English and both reservationist didn't know what the United States NAVY was. They couldn't tell me about discounts because they don't know what graduation means.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ianbrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear ianbrie3,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor reservation experience. We host every Navy Graduation, so your experience is not indicative of our norm. We value your feedback and will share it with our team. Once again, on behalf of our staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tuller
Corporate Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Just under 5 star stay..breakfast was good...lotsa choices...other mattiott stays have had better/more choices but not complaining. Rooms Very spacious and quiet. We did have quite a few ants in our bathrooms, they offered to come spray or move our room but we did not want to smell chemicals and we were totally exhausted and did not feel like we packing up everything at 10 at night and you notice them, they did not seem to be any place else but in the bathroom . Very nice fitness room...indoor pool looked nice...we did not use..door contest for navy families...across from meet and greet. Shuttle to graduation was GREAT BUT they should start 30 min earlier. We had to sign up for the second shuttle because we arrived at the hotel a little later, by the time the shuttle got there the goodseats in the ceremony hall were taken

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank tly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear tly,

We appreciate your review. Your valuable feedback is of great importance to and allows us to monitor and continually improve our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best,
Lisa Tuller
Corporate Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The room was clean, organized and comfortable. The front desk; approachable and friendly, in fact one individual loaned me a phone charger for the night. The young lady preparing breakfast, FRAN, was joyful, upbeat and a pleasure to talk with in the morning. The maintenance staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TemTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear TemTraveler10,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Tim Sokley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews