We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place but very isolated.”
other traveller has booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
VIEWS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
OTHERS
VIEWS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
VIEWS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rovercome...
Dover, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place but very isolated.”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Robinson is a nice little home directly on the the beach at Punta Uva. The beach is beautiful and we saw at least two sloths around the propertly. The Air Conditioning in the master bedroom was incredible! However, the house is a bit remote and there is no security person watching the property which is very important in this area. I felt uncomfortable having my family in such a secluded location, but I am sure others would love the seclusion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful beach access
Liked least: security/isolation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
There are houses around and a guard next door. you won'r see him he is very discret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san jose
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaairi
Zabbar, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beach house by the sea”
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It is a dream house, a haven for relaxation. I would love to stay there again.
The owners were nice enough to leave towels for the sea and for the shower. It is surrounded by greenery, so when you wake up in the morning, it is peaceful and quite. There is also a gazebo and 2 hammocks, so if you stay longer than 3 days and would like to do a BBQ, you have the amenities needed including a BBQ.
It is very relaxing. Only few paces not more than 15 to find yourself on the sand surrounded by palm trees, howler monkeys and warm Caribbean sea.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2011
Thank you it always a pleasure to have you and Alexia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing