We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience!”
FRONT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT
BEDROOM BATHROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
FRONT
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
DINNING_ROOM
FRONT
DINNING_ROOM
BATHROOM
LIVING ROOM
BALCONY
OTHERS
KITCHEN
DINNING_ROOM
BALCONY
BATHROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
TERRACE
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
smirtle
vancouver island
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to see the jungle and lots of nature this is the place to be! No need for television here, there's so much to see from the porches. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the house to use on our trip. First morning we saw "troops" of white faced monkey, I'd say at least 50 going passed the property and some hanging out in the tree out front. It was a daily morning occurance. A family of howlers hung out (with baby) for the whole day about 50 yards from the main deck. Lots of toucans and big black birds. The one thing they don't show that was a highlight...besides the upstairs canopy room, was the outdoor bathrrom with Jacuzzi tub. Great for bubble baths and watch nature at the same time.
NOTE: if you take the jungle path at the bottom of driveway, avoid going down the steep embankment around the corner. VERY slippery and impossible to get back up, plus its a dead end down there.
Thanks to the rental company for being a liaison for our lost luggage and making sure we received it early the first morning!
Had a great time and loved the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nature and location
Liked least: microwave would of been nice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your message. It was a pleasure helping you with your luggage of course and we are happy you had a wonderful time in the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your comment. We are glad that you had a great time here and would be pleased to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
looking4n...
Manuel Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The perfect house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The placed was the best for us as we were trying to be away from the crowd and annoying noise. Location is the best 600m to the chiquita beach we went every day to run/swim it was beautiful, 5 minutes drive to Puerto viejo town and other 5 minutes to punta uva. So quiet except for the howler monkeys, white faced monkeys and toucans that come every day!!! Animals all around the property can be easily spotted from the balcony. The house is really nice, loved the wooden staircase! How ever I just have a suggestion: I think the house should have a stereo system you could connect your mp3/ipod or a TV would be really nice.
5 stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet but yet close to town and best beaches
Liked least: It did not have a stereo or TV
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 8 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing