We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undergoing renovations indoor pool and fitness room free wifi business trip great location hie beds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We recently stayed here, as we have many times before, and were very impressed with the room and staff. There is construction going on, but it never affected any aspect of our stay. The staff were all very friendly and really seemed to care about our stay being a great experience. The hotel is in a great location and is a great starting point to many attractions in the Chicagoland area. We will definitely stay here again when returning to the area!

Room Tip: The new rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmordvh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Diane,

Thank you so much for the great review!!
We are happy to hear that you were still comfortable even with construction going on.
We cannot wait to serve you again and hopefully the renovations will be complete!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had stayed here for our son’s PIR. The hotel is newly remolded and the room we stayed in was very nice and clean. All the beds were new and they were very comfortable! There is a pool and fitness center, however we didn’t have a chance to use it. We also left too early to use the breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Munegirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Extremely clean, quiet facility, conveniently located near Highway and several restaurants nearby. The facility was less than a year old, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than many other hotels where we have stayed. I definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay there again if we are in that area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darlila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmordvh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you had a great stay from the in house breakfast, staff and restaurants near by.
We hope to see you as well if you are in the area again.


Rupali Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Good value, $35-$40 less than area hotels. Outside of building is a little worn, but the inside is undergoing renovations. Our room, while a tad on the small side, was newly remodeled and very clean. Beds were comfortable and linens were new. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the key-cards and the young lady at the desk corrected the problem quickly and with a smile. Breakfast was good, not great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uncle_stu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmordvh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback.We are happy to hear you enjoyed the new beds, the clean remodeled rooms and that the staff was very friendly. We strive to make everyone's stay just like yours.
We hope to serve you again.
Rupali Ahluwalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for my son's sporting event so we wouldn't need to get up at 5:00 am to make it in time. The Holiday Inn in Vernon Hills was exactly what we needed! We needed a nice quiet, clean hotel with great beds and a warm breakfast and that's exactly what we got! The beds on the 3rd floor were brand new and fabulous! It was super quiet and very clean. The front desk staff was wonderful. The breakfast staff was wonderful. The grab and go breakfast was great. There is construction going on at the hotel (they seem to be refurbishing the rooms on the first floor), but you'd never know it. There was no construction noise and any construction dust was completely contained (we didn't see any). We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank KAM97MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmordvh, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see servicing you in the future.

Rupali Ahluwalia,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews