We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
22
13
17
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
13
17
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean property budget place laundry room walking distance dryer keys refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great location very good price on the rooms. Laundry room is a great thing. Kitchenette is a nice addition to your stay. Personal is very nice and welcoming. Parking lot is a good size. Hot coffee is available

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank B3003YVjenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Front staff needs interpersonal skills training. Room air had to be cleaned and serviced. Parking good and close to all major shopping and highways. Good breakfast and go. Room had burnt food smell when we arrived.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Avid_Chicago_Travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Avid, I apologize for the disappointing stay you and your family had with us. We are sorry for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. I have addressed this matter with the head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates to take corrective action immediately so that it does not happen again. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you all from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Wonderful experience of the Grab and go breakfast. We had stayed around 15 days and the staff were super good. Room are very much spacious . We had a kitchenette and the recption staff gave us all the amenities for the kitchen.

Room tip: All the rooms are good mailnly top floor ones
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Not recommended. Front desk lady was nice and willing to help, but overall condition of the hotel needs serious improvement and cleanup. The smell was so strong that we just couldn't stand it and had to switch to another hote. Not worth the price.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank yinuopang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Again, we are sorry for this unpleasant experience and would love to be able to redeem ourselves on a future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Nice location and very comfortable stay.. everyone was friendly and the location was great. Close to many stores. Pleasantly surprised . Free breakfast made it a good deal for the money. Clean property as well

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank carmend808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Carmen, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest. We are delighted to read you loved our location close to the places you wanted to go and enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast offerings. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews