We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever asked for pillows and blankets from front desk never got them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank deludeca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam E, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

we stayed at the wyndham last week and we used groupon to book. for some reason my groupon was not showing that we had booked so we used another persons. groupon then charged me 3 times for that room. i called them and said they couldn't do anything, i then called the hotel and Mack was excellent at getting my refund. thank you for the help !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank joeweiler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam E, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We will make sure Mac is recognized for his valuable assistance. He is an excellent employee and we are happy your needs were met. We hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Bought a Groupon to stay overnight just to drop off our younger son for summer camp and then attend a campus tour for my soon-to-be-college older son the next day. The lobby was empty when we arrived mid-afternoon on a Sunday. No lines at check-in. We were checked in 2 hours earlier than what was advised, which was nice. The room smelled musty (like laundry left in the washer) throughout our whole stay, even after the air conditioner had been running for several hours. Although the room looked, as we walked in, like it was cleaned, a closer look at the bed sheets showed that they weren't changed. The pillow cases looked like they had been used. My son found dry pizza crust in the sheets, which was gross. Front desk apologized when we informed them about it at checkout, but nothing was done or offered to make up for it. Would not recommend this place to anyone unless you just really need a place to spend the night. Other than that, better to look elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2ndbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam E, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your comments, I apologize for the incident with your room. We have a zero tolerance for housekeepers who do not change sheets and that individual has been fired. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I am sorry that the front desk did not make your stay right, if you would like to call me directly for a stay in the future, I would be happy to make those arrangements for you. 217-328-7900 X 2105. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank fredp414
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam E, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Terrible service waited over 2-1/2 hours to check in because not enough people to clean rooms and it was on a Saturday. My worst ever experience at a hotel !!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Attila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam E, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

I am so sorry you experienced such long wait times during check in. We did have a full hotel the weekend you are referencing and we did have issues with turning rooms quick enough. I apologize for your wait and hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Champaign Urbana – University Area
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
557 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Address: 1001 W Killarney St, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1036 (Formerly Urbana Plaza Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range: $116 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I74 at Lincoln Ave, you are a short two mile drive from the heart of the University of Illinois, including Memorial Stadium (home to the Fighting Illini Football) and the University of Illinois State Farm Center. Also near the Wyndham Garden are the quaint downtowns of Urbana and Champaign. We do not currently provide microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms. They are available upon request from the Front Desk, free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Holiday Inn Urbana
Urbana Holiday Inn
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing