We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time around”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marios House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Omodos, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T0ny14
Southport, Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second time around”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from our second stay at Marios House which was just as enjoyable as it was two years ago. Nothing has changed (apart from the welcome addition of Wi-Fi in the house).
The house is perfect, well furnished and equipped - there was enough crockery, cutlery and glasses to entertain the whole village!
Spotlessly clean, well maintained and comfortable.
Omodos is a beautiful village and a good centre for travelling around the island.
It is very quiet at night and most of the tavernas close at about 7.30 at this time of year but, our favourite, Panicos, stayed open every night for us. His food is fantastic, particularly the Kleftiko and Moussaka!
The surrounding area in the Troodos mountains is beautiful and the roads are good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Marios Traditional House. Indeed we have made many changes since your first visit and we are excited to see that it was a pleasant surprise for you. We can assure you that we will keep on improving our services, so that your third visit will be even more comprehensive.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zstyliano...
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money - great holidays”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location for relaxing and unforgettable holidays. It is a comfortable and value for money accommodation. Wifi connection was excellent, the house was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful - they provided us with useful info about Omodos village. we highly recommend it for everyone who seeks for a gateway from the daily routine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
We feel really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your vacation at our traditional house as much as you describe. Our guests; comments and advises are of great importance for us and are taken seriously into consideration. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our traditional houses in the near future.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twnia A
1 review
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent hospitality.The house was in a very good position in the village. The house was very clean and there were all the facilities you need. i would visit it again and thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear Twnia,
Thank you for reviewing your stay and experience at Marios House. Our guests' opinion is of great importance for us, since in that way we are able to make the necessary changes and improvements to offer an even better experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our traditional house in the near future

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing