We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Iacovos House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Omodos, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bogiebum
Gwynedd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was the 7th time we have been to this wonderful house and if you're into self catering as we are this is extremely well equipped. It's really like a home from home staying here. It's also in an ideal position as the village is a delight in in itself. Coast is only half hour one way and Troodos mountains half an hour the other. What more could you want!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at our traditional houses. It is our honor that you have been choosing us for so many years for your vacations. We can assure you that we will do our best to improve our services and be able to offer you an even better experience.

Always at your service
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaC2421
1 review
“Loved it sooo much!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My fiancee and i stayed over for the easter holidays. It was so homey and warm. The people really made us feel the tradition and be a part of it. The home was so clean we had our friends over for dinner at the house and enjoyed the amazing environment. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our traditional houses. We are so happy to see that we have managed to offer you beautiful vacations to you and your fiancee. We really thank you for recommending our company and we are looking forward to seeing you again in our village.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popi I
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Pleasant holidays”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything was perfect with our accommodation. The house has everything you may need and it is extremely clean. The staff was always ready to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I highly recommend Iakovos House and i will definitely re visit it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your vacations and for reviewing your stay at our traditional house. We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed that much your accommodation and we can assure you we will keep in doing our best to offer an even better experience to people who trust us with their vacations.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kypros123...
1 review
“Highy recommended”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Clean house with big yard.
The owners are very helpful.
Nice location with parking space. Relax vacations!
Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting Omodos Village Houses for your vacation and thank you for reviewing your experience at our traditional homes. We want to let you know that your opinion is extremely important for us and taken seriously into consideration.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iacovosmy
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautiful comfortable house and well equiped.. hospitable staff with great location and parking space.. the house has wi-fi and is very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our traditional house. Our guests opinion and comments are of great importance for us and they are taken seriously into consideration. We are pleased to see that we have managed to offer you a good experience in our traditional homes. We hope we will see you again in our village soon enough.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing