We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW,”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TYDDYN BRAS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glanwydden, Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
duckett20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW,”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 8 nights beginning 21st of August 2017. What a beautiful and cosy house with everything you could possibly need from a holiday home. There were tea coffee and buscits for us on arrival and milk in the fridge, what a welcome sight after hours on the road. The house is on a junction and I have to say that none of our party had any trouble sleeping in the comfortable rooms, we even had a teenager on the bottom of the bunkbeds. The house is very well placed for a North Wales trip and the local people are lovely and welcoming and the shops just a short trip away. Do try the pub at the end of the street, we were lucky on our week away and would choose go book the same house again. Thank you we have had an amazing time.
x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
"Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the cottage and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillrichi...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“I could say it in one word.....FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great cottage and large gardens. A great view from every window. A wonderful, and very friendly local pub set in a lovely wee village that's far enough from the hustle and bustle to be utterly peaceful, yet......only a stone throw away from everything else you need from a holiday, the location truly accommodates everyone's needs from young to older. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the cottage and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage was just what we wanted. The setting was idyllic, you felt like you were in the middle of nowhere but only a short drive away to local amenities. Everything you could need in the cottage as well as a beautiful garden to relax in. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the cottage and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie G
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing and pet friendly”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is amazing with a large kitchen with all modern cons, extremely comfortable sitting room with a wonderful log fire (only needed for a couple of nights) . The bedrooms are large and we slept well in this beautiful peacefully location. The garden is wonderful and our 2 yorkies enjoyed charging around. As it was very hot during our fortnight stay it would be nice to have had a comfortable garden lounger and maybe a parasol. Try Fridays fish and chips just down the road in Penrhyn Bay - well worth the wait. Also try Queens Head just 5 minutes walk down the lane for a delicious meal. Altogether we had a wonderful time with the only noises being the sheep and the birds!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road71837...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was situated in a lovely location, very quiet and peaceful but easy to reach all amenities.
We had everything we needed in the Cottage, it was very clean and the furnishings are to a high standard.
We really didn't want to leave, am looking forward to our next stay, would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the cottage and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing