We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Llanddulas, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anotherla...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this house. Settled in very quickly. Clean and spacious home, beautiful surroundings. Very well equipped and comfortable.

Really pleased with all aspects of booking. The homeowner, Rae, emailed us one week before our check in to suggest meeting us just off the main road to lead us through the narrow (quiet) country roads. Questions regarding the property were answered quickly and concisely, and all details we needed were provided.

On arrival we were delighted to find everything & more that we could want for our stay. Kitchen was very well equipped, and thoughtful extras provided throughout the house to enhance our stay. Stairgates, travel cots, toys, games, books, CD's & DVDs, hairdryers, towels, linen & even fairylights on the balcony! Leaflets for local attractions, and even a lovely photobook documenting the history of the cottage.

A wonderful base to explore from. Many many local attractions/towns/sights. We visited national trust properties, castles, infamous villages, and many of the 'local' mountains, railways & museums. We would gladly return here as there were so many other attractions that we just didn't have time to see in one week.

The location itself is amazing: peace and quiet, and wonderful views and countryside. The furniture is modern and comfortable, we all slept very well! Masses of space for 4 adults and 3 children.

Rae, the homeowner is very accessible and helpful. He encourages feedback and portrayed a genuine keen interest in making our stay as close to perfect as possible.

This was a wonderful holiday. We could not have wished for anything more on our stay.

Totally in-keeping with this holiday home owners helpful attitude, Rae even posted a book and certificate that my daughter had left behind. 100% over and above what we would expect. Would highly recommend this holiday to families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel, so much equipment provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrsokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday, perfect location not too far from lots of attractions, cottage beautiful, kids loved the gardens & wildlife, cottage owner very helpful brilliant directions would def return!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lachyweb
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Llecha is a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Our party was two families. (4 adults, 1 eight year old, 2 toddlers and a baby.)
Booking through Sykes Cottages was very smooth and the advice they gave was excellent. The owner Rae was very helpful in the lead up to our visit answering all our questions.

Rae met us just off the motorway to let us follow him to the property which was a huge help. The house was spotless and far larger than the photos portray. The house is ideal for families as there is a massive lounge, large dining room and a study/playroom along with a very large enclosed garden which our kids loved to run around in. The kitchen is modern and extremely well equipped.

The views from the property are amazing and there is lots of wildlife in the garden and in the fields around which was great for the kids to see. Although you feel as if you are in the remote countryside, you are only 3min drive from Colwyn Bay where there are lots of shops etc. The location was also ideal for accessing the whole of the north coast of Wales.

Llecha exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend it.

P.S. Here are a few tips.

Tesco deliver to this house.
Llandudno is well worth a visit and there is lots to do.
Great swimming pool at the Sun Centre in Rhyl.
Cheshire Oaks Outlet Centre isn’t too far away.
The local Chinese “The Semaphore Lodge” has amazing food. (20min walk)
There are lots of lovely walks in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house was great.
Liked least: The week was over too quickly!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing