We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TARA Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Urban Newtown(Newtown)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cambridge Lodge Guest House(Stanmore)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 143
USD 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Veriu Camperdown(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
USD 117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 85
USD 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
384
25
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
25
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsother guestsbreakfast tableb bsflight pathenmore theatreairport pickuplovely homenewtown stationevery morninghome away from homesydney airportbuses and trainsyogurtinner citynew zealandensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Room very spacious bed with accompanying sitting room / lounge TV DVD wifi
Art is plentiful and pleasing
Conversation with hosts helpful and entertaining
Pickup from Airport eliminates stress after a flight
Julian also dropped us off for an early morning appointment (bonus)
Bron dropped us into the city before our departure
one of the special highlights a long table breakfast
culinary delights and diversity lots of fresh fruits
personal service and a real connection thanks

Room Tip: downstairs is very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spiceyfarming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The title says it all.
Brom and Julian are the most engaging and considerate hosts you would wish to meet.
From the airport pick up to the wave goodbye, they give your stay that friendly touch lacking elsewhere.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The house, the breakfasts, the orientation session. The general kindness.
No hesitation in giving this wonderful couple and their home the highest rating.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Julian and Brom were wonderful hosts and their Edwardian house was to die for!
The house comprised of really beautifully appointed rooms- we loved ours - and our marble bathroom.
Breakfast was an epic delight - both are wonderful cooks and the food just kept coming - accompanied by great conversation! Our hosts were so helpful in giving us maps and helping us find where it was we wanted to go in the rest of Sydney.

Situated in Newtown - an "up and coming " area - only ten minutes walk to station or five minutes to bus - both taking us straight to the centre of Sydney.

So so much better than an anonymous hotel somewhere in downtown Sydney. Thank you for a great experience

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britinsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Amazing people. Amazing service. Amazing house. Amazing location. Amazing breakfast. What more can I say? I would recommend to anyone to stay at this fantastic place. We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2017 and didn't want to leave! And Oscar the dog is so cute. Peter. Lorraine & Barney

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggymays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I staid at Tara Guest House in Enmore, Sydney for 3 days in the beginning of February 2017. And I must say that I couldn´t have picked a better place in Sydney. The neighborhood was interesting and vibrant, and close to the more busy and turisty city center. It had a genuine feel to it, with lots of interesting shops and places to eat. But the real gem is Tara Guest House - owned and run by Julien and Broome. They were such nice people and made me feel instantly at home in the beautiful house - and room! The homemade breakfast is a feast and you enjoy it with the rest of the guets and Julien and Broome join you for a coffee after serving you all that you can wish for to start your day with energy. I really enjoyed those conversations by the table. Their dog Oscar is the cutest and the atmostphere in the house is just lovely. I just cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ccdchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews