We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hacienda muy Tranquilo”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Birds-eye view of the Library Room (#3) The Cupola Room (#2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Birds-eye view of the Library Room (#3)
The Cupola Room (#2)
Cupola Room #2 - Queensize bed and Bay window.
Cupola Room #2 - ensuite bathroom/shower.
Double Room #1 - Two queen-size beds, sitting area and minifridge.
Double Room #1 - Full seperate bathroom
Library Room #3 - Queensize bed with additional twin daybed in the reading room.
Library Room #3 - Day bed in the reading room
Standard Room #4 - Queensize bed with great views to the Sea of Cortez
Standard Room #4 - full bath/shower
Hacienda de Palmas - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
La Ribera, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lizalyn
md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hacienda muy Tranquilo”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was so enjoyable that we ended up canceling our plans to travel further south and ended up staying at the Hacienda de las Palmas for six days rather than two.
The team at the Hacienda, Jason, Patricia and the ever-smiling Oscar, Patricia’s eldest son, couldn’t have been more friendly or accommodating. They helped us navigate around La Ribera and through the surrounding area.
The breakfasts were lovely. Lingering around the shaded communal table was a great way to start the day. An afternoon read and/or snooze in the hammock is not to be missed.
Staying at the Hacienda made us feel as we were having a glimpse into the Mexico (Baja) of yesteryear.
We are already looking forward to our return to La Ribera and the Hacienda.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the small town of La Ribera. Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place with beautiful people!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hacienda de las Palmas was so beautiful. We booked a room last minute and Jason was happy to meet us at the gate (even though we arrived later in the night). The layout of the place is amazing and our room was such a steal for its price- better than any hotel room! We were so happy to stay the night and chat with the owners the next day over a complimentary breakfast. Absolutely recommend this little haven in La Ribera!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will get to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetw025
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about Hacienda de Palmas! Jason and Patti were outstanding hosts and made sure we had everything we needed for a great visit to the East Cape. We will definately be back and look forward to a meal cooked at the new outdoor kitchen!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thanks for staying with us....you were great guests! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art D
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hometown friendly in the heart of La Ribera, easy access to everything”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Neat place with nice people. The property is gorgeous with a center courtyard and and a new hot tub (was being installed while I was there, next time!). Clean rooms/towels/sheets, appreciated the fridge too. BTW: Thanks for setting up the ATV rental. Riding along those beaches below your place is an exceptional experience...didn't see a person for miles, spectacular! See you this fall as I'm definitely coming back...

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks for staying with us...we're looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madelineb...
Sonoma, California
1 review
“Friendly and comfortable place”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Family feel, friendly and quiet place, room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed conversations with host, had a beautiful walk on the beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.