We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Birds-eye view of the Library Room (#3) The Cupola Room (#2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Garden Courtyard - Hacienda de Palmas
Birds-eye view of the Library Room (#3)
The Cupola Room (#2)
Cupola Room #2 - Queensize bed and Bay window.
Cupola Room #2 - ensuite bathroom/shower.
Double Room #1 - Two queen-size beds, sitting area and minifridge.
Double Room #1 - Full seperate bathroom
Library Room #3 - Queensize bed with additional twin daybed in the reading room.
Library Room #3 - Day bed in the reading room
Standard Room #4 - Queensize bed with great views to the Sea of Cortez
Standard Room #4 - full bath/shower
Hacienda de Palmas - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
La Ribera, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jcbwat
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Hacienda for 2 weeks while renovating our house in the area. We felt very comfortable and at home. The breakfast was very good. Coffee ready early which we appreciated. Patty and Jason were great hosts! It was nice to sit outside in the morning and listen to the birds singing.
Doesn't get better than this! Subsequently, we have been back for a visit! We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and welcoming!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I truly enjoyed our time at the Hacienda! Patti, Jason and Obed treated us like family and cared very much about our comfort. Had great food and adventures along with our much needed relaxation time. We ventured to Santa Rita hot springs, rode 4-wheelers to Los Barriles and loved the small town of La Ribera. Can't wait until our next visit!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thanks for spending btime with us and for being great guests. Your always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janehE543...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hacienda!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at The Hacienda! The grounds were wonderful! The rooms were very nice. Patty and Jason are wonderful hosts! I really enjoyed my time in this fishing village!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for staying with us Pat and Jane!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nibs2013
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for stopover,would be great for longer stay.”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were touring the East Cape area of B.C.S. We booked the Hacienda for a 2 night stay, affording us good access to Cabo Pulmo for snorkelling. Also close to Las Barilles, a great place for Kite Surfing. The town of La Ribera itself has a great beach, very clean and accessible,good for Kiting too. The hotel is quiet, relaxing, very clean, great hosts who are very helpful in all you need. We would not hesitate in staying again if travelling this way. Thanks to the whole family for making our stay enjoyable....Graham & Maria..

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks Graham and Maria.....we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qoolquilt...
Groveland, California
1 review
“Magical place”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Hacienda de Palmas is a quiet and relaxing place. Everywhere you turn is a picture perfect view.
Jason is a gracious host and with the help of his business partner Patti who makes great coffee and a great continental breakfast it is a pleasure to stay there. Book early, they fill up fast.
La Ribera has a nice shallow beach, great for swimming. The people are very friendly and the food is all good everywhere we went.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for the great review and for staying with us.....please come back and visit us anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.