We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located next to highway I-94, across the Old Orchard Mall. It offers an average size room with views, free coffee/tea at the lobby, simple breakfast , plenty of parking space, an indoor pool and also friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank kiltmaker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kiltmaker2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie!
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was great at the motel - rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, staff. It will take longer to get to the major city attractions, but otherwise it is a great choice. There are several meal choices within a mile or so, but not much within close walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diane L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us from the comfort of your room, the cleanliness of our property, quality of our breakfast and of course the service that we provide. Making you happy makes us happy!
We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stay here whenever we are in Chicago. It's a wonderful, clean, well maintained hotel. The staff is friendly, including the lovely lady who works in the breakfast area. Every time we stay, she's friendly and hard working. We love the breakfast options, including the yummy pastry options. We try and stay in the same two room suite facing the parking area. Parking is plentiful. The location is good to get into the city, yet out of it. The housekeeping staff do a great job. One day the pool needed maintenance, so they gave us a pass to use the pools at a fantastic health club across the street which our grandsons enjoyed. Looking forward to our next stay at this wonderful Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: rooms facing the parking area are quieter than facing the interstate side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your recent experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty!
Thank you once again for always choosing to stay with us while visiting Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. We had a wedding to attend in Wilmette and this hotel was close. What a great weekend. this is a wonderful hotel. Very clean and comfortable and the Staff was amazing. All of the Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone one of them from the cleaning staff to the front desk greeted us with a smile and a "good morning" every day. the location was great, breakfast was good. About 20 minutes from down town. the villages(city's) around this area were very nice. there are several great restaurants in close proximity. Close to the shore also.
I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guido-dp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guido-dp74,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us during Fourth of July weekend while attending a wedding.
Our number one priority are our guests. Making you happy makes us happy and we are glad to have made your stay an enjoyable one!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed here for three nights before we started our roadtrip. although the hotel is a little bit outside of chicago, it didn't take us too long to get to navy pier by car, cause the hotel is right next to I-94. we also chose the hotel because it's right next to the chicago holocaust museum, which we wanted to visit. there is also a mall about 2 minutes away.
the rooms are big and really nice, i think they probably just renovated. breakfast was good, breakfast seating area is a little small though.
staff was awesome, friendly and caring.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ttalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear ttalb,,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us during your road trip! We appreciate all of your wonderful comments are pleased that have made your stay enjoyable.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay!

Safe Travels!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
6.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Skokie

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: $123 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing