We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 123
USD 101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 159
USD 136
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Morton Grove Inn(Morton Grove)
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chicago)
USD 112
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chicago)
USD 116
USD 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
813
308
58
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
308
58
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdaysthe breakfast areaking suiteyogurtold orchardcomplimentary breakfastnice malldonutseasy accessfront desk staffnorthwestern universitygreat place to stayup to datestaff was very friendly and helpfuldefinitely stay here againedens expresswaywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Arrival experience was excellent. I was extremely tired and Lisa and Drew welcomed me and took care of my reservation even though it was not time to checked in yet. Breakfast was really good, they refilled in all time. The room and the hotel were very clean. Hampton Inn beds and pillows are the best! You sleep like a queen!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Ana V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

Kudos to Lisa and Drew for providing you with excellent service! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us not only from the service that we provide, but the quality of our breakfast and the comfort and quality of your room and our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel staff is friendly but the mattresses are collapsed and the beds are very uncomfortable. The variety of the breakfast is limited and of poor quality. The location is good and it is near a shopping mall and I-94 highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Medhat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Medhat G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use this as a learning opportunity to improve.

Take Care.
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Brief stay in the North Shore brought us to this really nice property. Everything was fresh. The location was great being near to the interstate and a shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Andrew A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting the Chicago-North Shore Area! We want to thank you for being a guest of ours and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

great staff, good people, super clean, and everyone helpful. the location is great and the complimentary breakfast was amazing! lots of great options. the front desk was incredibly helpful with anything I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrispS9771PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear chrispS9771PN,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate all of your wonderful comments! We take pride in our hotel and always provide excellent service to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel and staff are very accommodating, even when I call from the parking lot for a same night reservation. The hotel is spotless and updated. The staff is friendly and kind, and they are eager to help. Breakfast menu offers many choices, and the area is well staffed to maintain rapid service with menu items being promptly replenished. There's no charge for the convenient parking. Just off the interstate, this location often requires less transit time than staying in hotels in downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susansZ9557JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear susansZ9557JN,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! From our selection of breakfast items, the quality and cleanliness of our hotel to the service that we provide.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay!

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews