We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Selected this hotel because of location, reviews, and previous experience with Hampton Inns. Was not disappointed. Using the digital check in speeded up the check-in. At check, the front desk person did an excellent job of making sure everything was correct and this avoided later issues. What are the chances of two people with the very similar last names, both using digital check in, both coming in about the same time, and both reserving rooms on the same floor. The front desk person caught this and prevented later difficulties for all involved. Great service. The room was clean, well stocked and quiet. Reasonable price. Combine price, quality room, and great service and you get real value in my book.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rockerralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rockerralph,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us in our TripAdvisor Page!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! From the service that we provide to the comfort and quality of your room.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Arrival experience was excellent. I was extremely tired and Lisa and Drew welcomed me and took care of my reservation even though it was not time to checked in yet. Breakfast was really good, they refilled in all time. The room and the hotel were very clean. Hampton Inn beds and pillows are the best! You sleep like a queen!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Ana V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

Kudos to Lisa and Drew for providing you with excellent service! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us not only from the service that we provide, but the quality of our breakfast and the comfort and quality of your room and our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Skokie! We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The hotel staff is friendly but the mattresses are collapsed and the beds are very uncomfortable. The variety of the breakfast is limited and of poor quality. The location is good and it is near a shopping mall and I-94 highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Medhat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Medhat G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use this as a learning opportunity to improve.

Take Care.
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Brief stay in the North Shore brought us to this really nice property. Everything was fresh. The location was great being near to the interstate and a shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Andrew A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting the Chicago-North Shore Area! We want to thank you for being a guest of ours and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

great staff, good people, super clean, and everyone helpful. the location is great and the complimentary breakfast was amazing! lots of great options. the front desk was incredibly helpful with anything I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrispS9771PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear chrispS9771PN,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on our TripAdvisor Page!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate all of your wonderful comments! We take pride in our hotel and always provide excellent service to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

Take Care!
Sincerely,
Lyn Peralta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
6.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Skokie

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: $123 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing