We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, tranquil and restorative.”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage. The garden is now fenced
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage. The garden is now fenced
The solid fuel rayburn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The cottage. The garden is now fenced
The solid fuel rayburn
Master and mistress bedroom
That bed!! It is as good as it looks. Unbelievably comfortable
twin room
twin room door
Small downstairs bedroom. 2'6*Single bed has pull out bed below which also converts to a double.
downstairs bathroom
living room
wood burner
kitchen
few from upstairs
the mill wheel and leat
the Preseli hills, view from the fields
rickety bridge
Eastern Cleddau on the land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mynachlogddu, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crocadill...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, tranquil and restorative.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Felindyrch is a magical place to be. There is a peace here which is immediately noticeable and felt truly restorative. The surrounding area is stunning with some great places to walk, and we loved falling asleep after a day out with nothing but the calls of owls and the mill stream running underneath the windows. The house has everything you need for a very comfortable stay, and the Rayburn and wood burner behaved perfectly for us. It was so lovely to come out of the city and access all of the elements in one place, Earth, fresh air, water and fire. Perfect in every way!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
It was lovely to have you all come and stay. so glad you enjoyed it. Hope you come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R
1 review
“A great place for a relaxing weekend with friends”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a weekend in late March and had a great time. The house is perfect for a group of friends - plenty of space and a nice big table in a comfy kitchen, and a lounge with two sofas for lounging. The house is nicely off the beaten track and very relaxing as it's quiet, apart from the sound of water from the mill, which is very soothing. We all slept like logs in the comfy beds and had a really fun weekend ambling on beaches and coastal paths. Oshi and Dan were very helpful and friendly but left us to it unless we called for help lighting the fire. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review. It was really lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you back again. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonstone...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing break in fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Felindrych is a beautiful house in a fantastic location and Oshi could not have been more welcoming. The house is decorated in a very individual and homely way and is so peaceful that we all had a chance to fully relax. There are great walks from the doorstop and lovely beaches only a short drive away. Its also dog friendly which is a real plus with a fenced in private garden for the dog to run around in. Very comfortable beds too! Thank you Oshi for making us feel so at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks Susanne, it was wonderful to have you and I look forward to seeing you all again sometime. Hope you have a wonderful year ahead :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari-Bee1...
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felindrych - peaceful, beautiful, magical”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a truly lovely cottage and valley. It has plenty of trees and water which are what keep me happy and relaxed. The cottage is a converted barn with the mill stream running directly behind the house and one of the bedrooms has a little wooden bridge from a window that crosses the stream high up and leads to the bank and paddock beyond. I had sheep on the bridge in the morning, watching us!
The owner was on hand on our arrival to explain all and was friendly and obviously had great love for the holding having converted and lived in it herself. There were a couple of other people using the land unobtrusively, also very nice people. There were polytunnels, veg garden etc and to the front a slightly boggy but walkable field (in summer) leading to the river which was beautiful with great mossy rocks and trees.
Our party consisted myself and two sons, 11 and 13, and friend with two older children. The accommodation set up is as follows:
Upstairs. one twin bedroom, big enough for others to sleep on the floor. One very small toilet on the landing, for kids really. One double bedroom with a large and luxurious double bed with fantastic carved bedends. From this room is the window with the bridge to countryside and a bathroom, consisting a bath with shower attachments on taps, not a proper shower - I used the bath, and a toilet and basin.
Downstairs, a small double bedroom with a bed that our friend said was uncomfortable as the mattress was a piece of foam. I think the owner said she could not get a double mattress in there. This room is a bit dark and cramped but serviceable, especially for kids. On this floor is a small shower room, shower, loo and basin.
The rest of the ground floor consists a sitting room with log burner, very comfy and homely, windows front and back so this little cottage is always light and airy everywhere except that little bedroom on ground floor. Spare bedding and other useful things in cupbd. I really liked the kitchen, shame the Rayburn did not work as I am used to cooking on them but it was good weather all week and would have been too hot anyway. Lovely arched window cut into back wall looking onto pretty bank with ferns, Digitalis, primroses, etc. Nice table for sociable meals, plenty of utensils and cupboards. LIttle shed with recycling bins and spare liners, etc.
Outside pleasant garden fenced, we had two dogs and guinea pigs, no problems. Firepit, benches, pretty windows with Clematis growing over. I loved sitting under the window outside reading and sewing.
The area is wonderful. Walked to surrounding hills, drove to beaches. Swam in a deserted bay on my own and a solitary dolphin joined me! My first and much looked forward to visit to Pembrokeshire. No traffic jams but beautiful countryside. All the locals were very friendly and polite, especially the young people. It was everything I hoped for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion, peace, plantlife, streams
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin V
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Isolated and cosy”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is in very quiet surroundings - except for the sound of the mill leat - really in the heart of the countryside. A coal-fired Rayburn provided warmth in autumnal evenings, and rewarded the effort of keeping it burning.
Oshi provided a warm welcome as well as practical advice on facilities in the surrounding area.
The upstairs toilet is only really suitable for small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace.
Liked least: Ustairs toilet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing