We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was fine. Price good. Breakfast was terrible. The scrambled eggs were disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank michealo620
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank D41POtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Dirty corners and vents. Room kitchen was not stocked with enough dishes. Coffee wasn’t replaced for coffee in room everyday and had to get some from the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 631lindsaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lindsay,

Thank you for being a Loyal Wyndham Rewards member. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very important to us.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with regards to accommodating your needs during your recent stay.

I have shared these comments with our General Manager. Please feel free to reach out to us with any additional comments. Our staff is available, by phone, 24 hours a day. We strive to be the best and will do all we can to improve your guest experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Excellent location, nice staff when it comes to talk to but very poor Housekeeping which puts everything down. I stayed their for approximately 3 months and housekeeping always lets me down. Both their signature cleaning and deep cleaning are of no use. Many time they don't even make bed properly in signature cleaning let apart the cleaning of room. And in deep cleaning (happens once a week only) there were multiple time when they did not change the bedding. If you complaint they will reply very sweetly it will be taken care tomorrow but tomorrow is also same. It's of really no use. I am posting some pics here just after the so called deep cleaning of room.

This is the case when I was the only person in the room with no family and kids. I myself try to keep my room as tidy as possible.

Further their website say that they provide Free airport shuttle but when I asked for same they refused saying that they provide shuttle only upto 5 miles. So they do have a airport shuttle for free airport pickup and drop but it can not go to airport.

Room Tip: Try Sonesta ES suites....it's nearby provide bigger and cleaner rooms and better quality toiletr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raman11june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisca H, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Raman,

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very important to us.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with regards to accommodating all of your needs during your extended stay. Our shuttle service is available to our guests, weekdays during business hours 7a-7pm, locally within a 5 mile radius. We are correcting the error as soon as possible. We're very sorry about any inconvenience you experienced having to make arrangements to the airport.

I have shared these all of your concerns with our Housekeeping and General Managers. Please feel free to reach out to us with any additional comments. Our staff is available, by phone, 24 hours a day.

We strive to be the best and will do all we can to improve your guest experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
3.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
2.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
236 reviews
1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
515 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1200 Bank Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. The property features a 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serves full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Candlewood Suites Schaumburg
Candlewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing