We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure luxury”
Stunning beach views from beach house terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning beach views from beach house terrace
Bedroom Suite of Adelaide Luxury Beach House Stunning lounge dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stunning beach views from beach house terrace
Bedroom Suite of Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Stunning lounge dining room
Enjoy sunset from the Beach House roof terrace
Beautiful Henely Beach
Dolphins at front of Adelaide Luxury beach House
Sailboats and dolphin watching from Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Gourmet kitchen with Nespresso machine
Central coutyard with views to the sea
Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Floor plan of the 3 storeys of Adelaide Luxury Beach House
New Henley square, Henley Beach
Seafront winter dining at Henley Beach
Alfresco night time dining henley beach
Master King Bedroom of Adelaide Luxury beach House at day time
Where Adelaide's River Torrens meets the sea nearby Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Swimming and relaxing at Henley Beach
Awarded 2014 Best Indulgence Holiday Rental in South Australia
Henley jetty view from the beach house
Enjoy stunning sunsets from one of 3 Adelaide Luxury Beach  House balconies
Awarded 2012 Best Indulgence Holiday Rental in South Australia
2012 Local Business Award-category hotels, motels
Adelaide Luxury Beach  House roof terrace
Pelicans at Henley Beach
Trip Advisor Excellence Rating
Seafront Lounge room at Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Bedroom Suite of Adelaide Luxury Beach House at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Henley Beach, Charles Sturt, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathy_Lit...
Griffith, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is all that it claims to be. Dealing with Amy and Louise was a pleasure. Nothing was to much trouble. The house is beautifully appointed with every thing you could want within easy walking distance. Views over the ocean are spectacular. Lucky enough to see dolphins playing in the waves every day. Thank you Amy for providing such a beautiful home for us during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased and thank you kindly for your review. It was indeed our pleasure to speak with you and welcome you. It was good to hear that you enjoyed viewing the dolphins-it really is quite amazing that we see dolphins so close to shore here at Henley Beach and so close to Adelaide city centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R1214QEDa...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Luxurious,spacious and well appointed. Easily accommodated 11 adults and everyone had their own private space if they wanted. Well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms.The kitchen was modern and made food preparation easy.Views of the ocean were magnificent.The sunsets spectacular.Close to restaurants,shopping,beach and airport.Amy an Louise were very professional and made us all feel very welcome.The meet and greet on the day of check in was fantastic.ALL GUESTS loved their stay and continually stated how fantastic it was at Adelaide Luxury Beach House.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your Autumn holiday at Adelaide Luxury Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia b
Adelaide
2 reviews
“A wonderful relaxing stay - we felt spoilt!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My partner and I came to Adelaide for a wedding and stayed at Adelaide Luxury Beach House with another couple who were also attending the wedding. We were all so pleased and the house was beautifully appointed, spacious and spotless, Amy's attention to detail was just perfect to ensure everything was already though of and we had relaxing time away.

The beach house is in a great location and the Autumn weather was perfect to sit out on the balcony with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. Such a nice change from drizzly Melbourne! We also took many walks along the beach and it mostly felt like we had it to ourselves. The cafes and restaurants are less than a 10 minute walk along the sand away, and there's excellent coffee! The city was only a short drive away too so the location made getting to the wedding and around Adelaide easy.

Amy and Elsie were great and provided welcoming and thoughtful service. The booking process was simple and efficient and Elsie was there to meet us at the door when we arrived and see us off when we left, which was a really nice personal touch.

I've already recommended Adelaide Luxury Beach House to my friends and my partner and I know where we will be staying next time we are in Adelaide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our goal is to spoil our guests, so we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our service.
We currently offer all return guests a special offer of either a dining voucher, a bottle of French champagne (Moet) or an excellent bottle of Barrossa Valley Penfolds wine and would very much like to welcome you back to Adelaide Luxury Beach House. Best wishes- Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide Luxury beach House Beach house and its ideal location-on the beach, but close to Adelaide's events and attractions.
Our return guests are Adelaide Luxury beach House VIPs so as a special thank you on your return, we offer either a complimentary dining voucher, a bottle of French champagne (Moet) or an excellent bottle of Barrossa Valley Penfolds wine. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide Luxury Beach House. Best wishes- Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week's stay at Adelaide Luxury beach House Beach house and its ideal location-on the beach, yet near to wineries and Adelaide's events and attractions.
Our return guests are Adelaide Luxury beach House VIPs so as a special thank you, we currently offer return guests either a complimentary dining voucher, a bottle of French champagne (Moet) or an excellent bottle of Barrossa Valley Penfolds wine. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to Adelaide Luxury Beach House. Kind Regards- Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing