We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bath Stone Cottage with breathtaking views -walk to central Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bath Stone Cottage with breathtaking views -walk to central Bath
Modern Cosy Living Room with Wi-Fi and BT Sports Newly fitted kitchen with premium appliances opening to patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bath Stone Cottage with breathtaking views -walk to central Bath
Modern Cosy Living Room with Wi-Fi and BT Sports
Newly fitted kitchen with premium appliances opening to patio
No need to wash up with the dishwasher but look at that view!
Bright sunny rooms with brand new  beds!
All the bedrooms have high quality en suites! Great for staying with friends.
Bedroom 2 with queen size beds and views of Bath & Solsbury Hill.
National Trust walks of Bath skyline on your doorstep
Enjoy a peaceful break in Bath at the 'new' Old Stable Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bathampton, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen F
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented this cottage to take my Aunt visiting from Australia to visit Bath.
We were so impressed with the standard of the accommodation, luxury and comfort.
She has mobility issues so the level access was great, particularly the ground floor bedrooms
Each bedroom had en suite which was fabulous and the house was beautifully presented.

The local area was beautiful a short walk to the pub and short drive away from central Bath.
The information provided before hand was really useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautifully presented
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad it proved suitable for your Aunt- we had originally converted the house for my elderly father's visits in mind but sadly he never got to stay with us there! We look forward to welcoming you to the house if you have any future plans to visit Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltburn5...
Yorkshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

6 of us spent a lovely few days here. The cottage is well decorated, very light with lovely views. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well as also the area is very quiet. It is only a few minutes by car into Bath and we could comfortably park 2 cars in the drive. The equipment in the house was of good quality and it contained everything we could possibly need. Canal walks and local pubs/restaurants were only a short drive away. The best restaurant nearby is the Mill just before the toll bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalogy
1 review
“A comfortable and stylish treat”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for an old friend's catch up and perfect base to stay, hang out, cook and chat. Also got a taxi into town (rain!) and back so we could sample the Thermae spa. Walk along canal was perfect and views across town. Parking for our cars. Comfy beds, good quality linens (smeg fridge freezer and kettle particularly beautiful!).

DVD player and microwave would help.

Thankyou.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Hi
We have added a DVD player as I realise not everyone has a Netflix account and are considering a microwave..sorry it was raining but glad you found the Old Stable so comfy..we have tried to offer a place that we would be happy to stay in when away from home and welcome your feedback! Come and visit again and who knows maybe it will be sunny!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjtur...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Combining the modern with the homely and lovely views in a quiet area outside Bath”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Stables was a lovely little converted building, which still retained some of its character and cosiness while having all the mod cons and lovely, comfortable beds. Boasting a bathroom for each bedroom, it really felt like we were spoiling ourselves, and was better than any hotel could offer for much cheaper. Just a 20 minute walk into Bath and we could go to Thermae spa and have a lovely meal - what more could you want in a relaxing break. If the weather had been a bit better on the main day of our stay, there was a lovely balcony which led down to the garden overlooking Solsbury Hill, that would have been lovely to sit out on of a summer's evening, so we'll be back!
The only small things that could be useful are a microwave for heating up a quick meal if you don't want to eat out for your whole trip (though there is a perfectly useable oven!), and a DVD player if you had a bit of a film night in mind (although, again, you can get onto Netflix if you have an account). Overall, a lovely place, many thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Hi Sarah, Thanks for your generous review. I am pleased you and your friends enjoyed the stay. I will give some thought to the microwave..I don't own one but I guess for convenience it can be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thanks for looking after the cottage so well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing