We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely country cottage styled house, beautifully...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wee Grange

Comfort & a bit of luxury in the Wee Grange Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfort & a bit of luxury in the Wee Grange Bedroom
Sitting Room Private Entrance & Courtyard to Wee Grange
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Comfort & a bit of luxury in the Wee Grange Bedroom
Sitting Room
Private Entrance & Courtyard to Wee Grange
Sitting Room
Outside dining in your private courtyard garden
Flagstone floors, tudor chimney - but all mod cons in this kitchen
Ensuite bathroom, thermostatically controlled rain shower
Kitchen
Bedroom, with window seat overlooking the 'dogs head' fountain in the historic high street
Wee Grange, self contained wing to this Historic Bath Home
Wisteria framed mullioned windows overlooking the High Street
Cycling along the beautiful Kennet & Avon Canal
The Kennet & Avon Canal, 2 minutes away from Wee Grange
Stop off at The George, on the Kennet & Avon Canal, as you stroll  home from Bath's City Centre
Attention to detail in the furnishings at Wee Grange
Resident elephant, in the Courtyard Garden
Country charm in Wee Grange kitchen
William Harbutt, Wee Grange's illustrious former resident
Homemade marmalade at Wee Grange!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bathampton, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveRock...
New Forest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely country cottage styled house, beautifully designed and it quiet location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely stay, the property had everything we needed and more. We walked into Bath along the canal, which took about 40 minutes (we weren't in a hurry). There is also a bus that drives through the town too. A few lovely pubs very close by (5 min walk). Parking is free and just outside the house. We were left to our devices which suited us. The walls are a little thin though and can hear others above you at night, but apart from that it was a lovely stay. Thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage accommodation that can't be faulted, 30mins walk down the canal into Bath City Centre. Local pubs on the door step. Would definitely recommend and return for another visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage, great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Wee Grange is lovely. After a very busy term it was just what we were looking for and I'd really recommend it. The cottage itself is very nicely presented, warm, comfortable. Kitchen is great and all easy to use. There are a couple of pubs which are in easy walking distance. We tried one of them (The George Inn), and the food and service were great. Bathampton is very pretty, and there are some nice countryside walks to do around the local area. We did a couple of these, but spent most of our time in the city as to get to the centre from the cottage is only a 30 minute walk. Great location. Really enjoyed it. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie99...
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a find!We grabbed a weekend break to visit the Christmas Market at Bath and couldn't stay at any of our usual cottages as they had been booked up. Luckily we found this gem and will certainly be back for another visit.The accommodation was elegant and luxurious and along with a very comfortable bed ensured that our stay was restful and memorable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing