We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and accomadation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed at the Cart shed..Great barn conversions , very clean with loads of room for two people..Bread , milk and butter all provided upon arrival., a very nice touch. Great place with lovely views. Bath is just a few miles away and can be reached either by walking along canal path or by boat. This is also a good place to base yourselves if you wish top travel around the local area. Local couple of pubs however are rather disappointing.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Garth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in The Seed Shed at New Leaf Farm. It was immaculate and really comfortable. The local pub was great - particularly because we had a lovely sunny week. You can walk or get the boat to Bath - these cottages are perfectly located to visit the surrounding area. We loved it so much we've booked in again this year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Recently stayed in Hay Barn, a five bedroom cottage at New Leaf Farm, and I was very impressed with everything about it.
The cottage was more than big enough for the six people in our party and with two lounges, gave everyone room to relax as they wished. Extremely well appointed, decoration was first class and very warm and comfortable.
Location is also good, with two eateries only a short walk away (we ate in The George, alongside the canal at Bathampton and can highly recommend it) with the city of Bath less than an hours walk along the canal towpath.
Also, I left a small piece of electronic equipment behind when we left and the owners forwarded it to me free of charge, the item arriving within three days of checking out. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed in the Hay Barn last week for Mums 90th birthday treat.
It is a lovely cottage with a really friendly feel about it. Tastefully decorated and all the rooms are spacious with quality fixtures and fittings. The open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area was superb for our family gathering for Mum's birthday. Christine (who owns the cottages) even brought Mum a card, a really lovely touch and made Mum feel very special.
The Haybarn has 5 bedrooms and for midweek stays you can chose to have 3, 4 or 5 bedrooms. Plenty of parking too. This suited us perfectly. All the rooms were spotlessly clean, lovely and warm. Very comfortable beds, quality linen and towels, and super showers in the bathrooms which again were spacious.
Close enough to Bath to use a Taxi and not have to worry about parking, just £8 a trip. Thanks Steve for all your helpful emails and information too. We would thoroughly recommend this or any of your other cottages to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Cart Shed, a lovely spacious cottage for two people. Modern, open plan living area, with well equipped kitchen. Wood stove (first basket of wood provided) to compliment the under floor heating.

Very friendly, considerate and helpful owners, who are their if required.

Cottage ideally located, with in walking distance of two local pubs, and is in easy walking distance of Bath along the canal. Alternatively, their is a regular bus service from Batheastern (10 - 15 minutes from the cottage).

During our stay, we walked up the hill behind Bathampton and joined the Bath Skyline walk near point 7 on the National Trust guide to the walk. A lovely walk, worth the effort to join it.

We will be back at some point!










Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian-Laura-staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathampton
0.7 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,199 reviews
5.3 km away
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
3 km away
The Bath House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices

Been to New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: New Leaf Farm Mill Lane, Bathampton, Bath BA2 6TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bathampton
Price Range: $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Leaf Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selection of attractive holiday cottages have been carefully renovated from former barns, and have kept many of their original features including exposed stonework and beams. The small group of cottages range from a 1 bed (honeymoon suite) to a 5 bed (for 10 people). They enjoy a perfect location on the banks of the River Avon, and on the edge of the picturesque village of Bathampton, which is just 2 miles from the centre of Bath. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing