We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage-Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of holiday cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coalport, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaniNicho...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage-Perfect Location ”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have stayed twice now in this cottage, once with my 4 year old son and husband and seperatly as a couple. Location is perfect, beautiful walks, fantastic pubs close to all amenities. The cottage is cosy, beautifully presented and the owner Jenny could of made us more welcome, Thank you. Can't wait to come back and visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thankyou Danni foryour very kind review, look forward to seeing you again soon
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in July 2017

I booked blackbird cottage for my brother and his family to stay overnight, they were very impressed with the cottage as it was very clean and had everything you need to have a comfortable stay, it was like a home from home, they have said that they would definitely book to stay again but for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thankyou Mandy for your lovely review, your family would always be welcome to come back
jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is beautiful & so clean (also a lot bigger than I expected)
The lady who owns the cottage met us on arrival, she was very friendly and welcoming. We didn't have any issues during our stay, but it was very reassuring to know she was just next door.
The local area had lovely walks (and pubs), it was lovely to escape for a few days.
I cannot recommend this holiday cottage enough, we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thankyou Lisa, it was good to meet you and hopefully see you again soon
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Located near to all the major attractions of the Ironbridge gorge this beautiful cottage is ideal in every way. The cottage is fully equipped and has everything you will need for a lovely holiday. Good selection of pubs and restaurants nearby. Lots of nice river walks. Many villages within easy driving distance. We enjoyed a lovely family break here with grandchildren. The owner is lovely and very helpful. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend the cottage and its perfect location .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing