We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertising and NOT what was expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Just left this hotel yesterday for a 3 night stay over Memorial Day weekend for a soccer tournament. The pictures on the website are NOT EVEN CLOSE to what you get when you arrive. They are converting this into a Holiday Inn & Suites and according to locals should have been completed in April 2016. I can tell you it's not even close to being 50% done as the entire east wing is blocked off. There is scaffolding on three sides of the building, boards and plywood laying everywhere, the hot tub is closed (two sheets of plywood over the top), the side doors do not lock so anyone could pull open to access the inside, etc.

I arrived early on Friday 5/27/16 so I had the "pick of the litter" so to speak. I had room 233 which has a king bed w/TV (separate room w/door), a pull out sofa w/TV, a nice desk, mini-coffee maker, mini fridge, and microwave. The hallways, lobby, and breakfast area were extremely hot (averaged 85 degrees while we were there). Accommodating for the most part; however I think the current hotel staff is overwhelmed with complaints that are out of their control.

Room Tip: I had room 233 which was more than decent. It had a king bed, a pull out sofa and two 37" TV...
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indystoprealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we will take this information and use it to improve our future guests experience at our property. I would like to apologize for the state of construction during your stay, it is our goal for you to have a pleasant stay regardless of renovations taking place. I am happy to find that you found the room accommodating for the most part, we greatly appreciate your business and hope you had a great time while visiting St. Charles, IL. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank sandracI2149FA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed here with my family for a weekend. Breakfast was delicious and good options. Room was fairly clean but location of room too close to the ongoing construction. If you don't mind some construction dust and workers being somewhat noisy at times....the value of $100 a night with breakfast....can't beat it. Pool and fitness center on the small side but gets the job done. Hot tub was out of order when we there. Bummer. Location is good by some decent restaurants. Hotel will be better once construction is completed.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank beutler2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank elizabethsP6666WF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The Country Inn & Suites was the host for our weekend Crop (Scrap booking and card making). A block of rooms were reserved for the participants. A continental breakfast was served. Single and double rooms were selected. The staff was very accommodating.
The Country Inn is in the process of renovation and they accomodated our scrap group.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank GailM448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
6.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
139 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
147 reviews
4.7 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 155 38th Ave, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $127 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, St Charles IL~a prime location near Du Page Airport and Downtown St. Charles. We provide comfortable guest rooms and suites with convenient amenities and services. All of our guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and 37" Flat Screen TVs. We are located within walking distance to numerous shopping and dining options. Our hotel's welcoming atmosphere and exceptional staff are certain to provide a great experience for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Country Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing