We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
316
112
32
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
112
32
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean recommend this hotel definitely stay here again short drive complimentary breakfast business trip great place to stay downtown chicago fresh fruit restaurants and shopping nice stay excellent hotel the breakfast area up to date front desk staff charles pillows
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there overnight while in town for a concert. The rooms and grounds were both clean and well kept.

The location is a short cab/Uber to downtown, making it very convenient for events at the Arcada Theatre and the local restaurants and pubs.

We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gators99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Overall everything was good. Got to use the pool. There are plenty of places to walk to and have dinner. The room was very clean and everything worked. The staff was friendly. Would consider staying here again if we were out this way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jgallen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I appreciated the welcoming and friendly staff upon arrival and checking out. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast options were great, especially the do it yourself waffles. Great value for the price. The beds were super comfortable. I also liked the location as it was close to stores, restaurants and not too far from downtown St. Charles. I will def. stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauratN4961VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We are a large international company that has employees traveling to our location In St. Charles throughout the year. We use Hampton for lodging throughout the year and we also use them for events throughout the year. During those events we book rooms for approximately 30-50 guest over the course of a week. Michael Schewe is a great resource and goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly. They are very accommodating and it's always a pleasure working with the staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: Busing service to and from venues in the area
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristineK3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The hotel was clean and in a good location for access to St. Charles and Geneva. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Breakfast offered has a nice variety of options. The person in charge was diligent about keeping up with demand and keeping the area clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Collette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews