We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, wonderful house”
other traveller has booked this property
Far reaching views to the sea from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far reaching views to the sea from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Far reaching views to the sea from the balcony
Trinity House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Margaret's Bay, Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drjasoncl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stunning views, wonderful house”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second summer at Trinity Cottage. The house is in an unusual location tucked away on the hillside. Light, spacious and relaxing.

Superb house for a family and friends and time to relax on the deck and watch the sunset. Beautiful walks immediately you step out he front door.

The views over the headland, cliffs and down to the bay are very special. I rarely go back to a holiday location but plan to come here again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishall...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Camilla, Just to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Trinity Cottage this week. It is a really lovely house, in a great position with fantastic views and very well furnished and equipped. We were lucky enough to have excellent weather so were able to enjoy the garden and barbecue as well. The travel cot was much appreciated and baby Abigail loved the rocking horse. The milk and cake found on our arrival were also welcome. This house does not deserve criticism, but a couple of items could improve it. Double bedroom 4 would benefit from having a wardrobe. The shower curtain in the shower room opposite the lounge needs to be longer to prevent water running out onto the tiles and the hot tap in the basin is rather erratic - stops and starts. Altogether, it was a lovely venue for our holiday and the dogs it enjoyed it too. Many thanks, Chris Hall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hello Chris
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trinity Cottage and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We will ask the owner if she would add a wardrobe in the bedroom and we will get someone to take a look at the tap.

Many thanks and we hope to see you again at Keepers Cottages.

Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaz1Suff...
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely house and views”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Difficult to rate this one. The house is gorgeous, beautifully furnished and the views are stunning since Trinity Cottage hugs the side of the south foreland valley and looks out to the English Chanel. The gardens are a joy with professionally landscaped with multiple sitting areas and additional balconies. Our visit was let down by some lack of attention to detail. Its not a good sign to arrive to front windows covered in cobwebs and unswept front door with dead leaves piled up. There was only one hot brush (no hairdryer) for the 4 bedrooms so I had to buy one. Ensuite shower left a swimming pool behind to be dealt with every day. Arrival info was late - I had to prompt and it arrived 3 days beforehand. No guidance on the very tricky access which sat nav takes you to an unmade narrow track that ends in the front of the house - whereas its much better to park on the top road and walk down 4 steps to the cottage. Visitor info seemed to be missing pages so no guidance on recycling, how to set cooker, etc. Would have benefitted from some maps and guidance on how to access walks from the house - these are mentioned but if you don't have an ordnance survey map to hand you would not be able to locate. So a mixed bag. If the management issues are sorted out, this is a superb house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hello
Thank you for your very helpful feedback and I am so pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay.

I have passed on your comments to the management team who deal with the arrival instructions and also have updated the house information manual. I have also arranged for some maps and guidance on how to access the walks from the house.

We will look at the shower.

Many thanks

Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selina T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning cottage with everything you need”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had an amazing weekend at Trinity cottage. We were a group of friends looking for somewhere to base ourselves for a weekend of walking and cooking and the cottage had everything we needed and more.

The location is stunning and the cottage is even bigger and more beautifully finished off than in the photos. The bedrooms were huge with lovely views and the beds extremely comfy. The kitchen was well equipped to cook big hearty meals and the wood burner meant we were warm and cosy in the lounge whatever the weather was doing outside.

Camilla was very helpful in the run up to our arrival and helped things work as smoothly as possible. We would definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing