We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, nice but not as family oriented.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Modern, nice but not as family oriented.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Really nice hotel. Definitely upscale and caters to a business class. Valet and concierge are among the offerings. They have a large parking garage attached which can be used for self park. No pool. Close to highway giving you only a 15 miles trip to tourist spots such as navy pier and museums. With tiny children I do not like to use bell hops for my luggage as I am picky about certain items remaining clean for the baby. If you do not use hotel staff, you must haul everything from the parking garage through the lobby to the elevators and to your room without a cart. Not the greatest but can be done. Nice hotel just maybe too upscale for young children.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, and we hope to have you return to us soon. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays even more comfortable.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    507
    139
    51
    28
See reviews for
212
357
140
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
215 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've only stayed at this Intercontinental for meetings, but for at least his purpose, I highly recommend it. It's a relatively new hotel, stylishly designed, and about 10 minutes from ORD. There are frequent shuttle buses. It is close to several very good restaurants. The design is more "W" hotel than it is standard business cookie-cutter, which gives it a flare a cut above your usual meeting place. The rooms are comfortable, and it has a good gym. All in all, a great place to stay, at least for a quick meeting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morr316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the meeting space. Our hotel was designed to be very comfortable for all guests, whether on business or pleasure. The Montrose Room offers interesting live entertainment each weekend, and the art gallery brings together some of the most talented Chicago artists. We hope you'll return to us in the future, and that you'll let us know if there's anything else we can ever do for you.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I decided to spend the night at the InterContinental, after a week of babysitting our 14 and 10 year old grandsons - fun but exhausting! I did quite a bit of Tripadvisor research before selecting the IC and think it was a good choice.

In the days when I traveled on an IBM expense account, the daily charge for internet access and wildly over-priced room service (when you factor in the room service charge, plus an automatic 20% gratuity) would not have annoyed me. However, as a "civilian" traveler, it did. It's been a very long time since I stayed at a hotel that charged for internet access. We paid an additional $15 for an upgrade for a room with a view of the city, but then kept the sheer curtains drawn most of the time. It would have been very easy to spend another $25 just drinking the bottled water in the room or having a snack from the mini refrigerator.

It was delightful to have bell service at a moderately-priced hotel and the staff at the desk were professional and most pleasant. I very much liked the sleek design of the hotel, and minimalism of bathroom and bedroom features (i.e., hair dryer tucked away in a little bag) - it all added to the sense of serenity and calm after the hectic week. However, the sliding bathroom door did not stay closed, which we did not discover until after we had unpacked. It would have been too disruptive at that point to request a room change, although I am sure we would have been given one. There were Elemis toiletries, the same brand as ones on the Holland America cries ships; a nice reminder of cruises we had taken.

The hotel was not busy the night we were there; I believe no one was next to us on one side, but clearly someone was on the other, as we could hear drawers closing, etc. Fortunately the person did not have the TV on loudly, or make a lot of noise after 10:00 pm. You can definitely hear noise from airplanes taking off, but they don't take off after a certain time at night. The bed was fine, though a bit hard, and not as comfortable as the ones at Marriott Courtyards of all places.

We had a lovely, romantic dinner in an almost empty restaurant. The prices were the same, or almost so, as on the room service menu, but did not have the additional charges. The food was quite good, although my entree was luke-warm. The wait staff seemed knowledgeable, and attentive to the point of being obsequious - might not have seemed so had there been more diners. We had a simple breakfast the next day, though the breakfast bar looked quite sumptuous.

Airport transportation was excellent, on time, via a very plush mini-van. Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant - the desired outcome! I recommend the IC for the business traveler who does not have business downtown, or for someone who wants to spend the night near the airport before an early flight the next day. I would not recommend it for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with as little airport noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsmeeloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Wonderful room. Simple but elegantly decorated, very comfortable bed, best hotel shower ever.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in close proximity to the airport. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is fairly frequent. Upon request, they will drop you off/pick you up from the nearby CTA Rosemont station so, although it's a bit of a distance from downtown, the hotel facilitates travel there. That being said, not much else around the area (as is expected from most airport hotels).
Very friendly staff, the room was clean, modern and, most importantly, quiet. Two restaurants (Capital Grille and McCormack & Schmick's) situated literally STEPS from the hotel was extremely convenient during my short layover. Free WiFi available.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.6 km away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price range (per night): $184 - $484
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing