We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,497 results
Traveller rating
1,499
1,165
488
211
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
1,165
488
211
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred baramerican grillconvention centersound machineclose to the airportlarge hotelpark sleep flyo'hare airportbusiness conferenceking roomgift shopshuttle serviceself parkingdowntown chicagoblue lineo hareoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 3,497 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Great facility with clean and spacious room. Comfortable beddings with huge TV in the room.
Walking distance to Fashion Outlet, and shuttle bus to/from airport. Restaurant prices are reasonable. Staff are courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 925veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Veronica,
Thank you so much for your review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our O'Hare Airport hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Great hotel, front desk staff so so. I didn't realize they had free boarding pass printing available. After being charged for printing service I didn't use and speaking to a hotel staff member who referred me to the front desk only to find out the other guy could have helped, I got "free" printing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for sharing your review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our O'Hare Airport hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences you faced regarding the printing charges and are glad to hear the issue was eventually resolved. We hope you will consider staying with us again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We attended a banquet at the Hyatt and although the food was excellent, we were not impressed by the dinner service. Our table two place settings that were not complete. One entree was forgotten and not served promptly. Also although the menu card on the table stated hot tea was available, our server never returned when we asked for hot tea. (presumably becuase no tea setups were available) In fact as soon as the coffee was served the all the servers vanished. Finally we were not impressed with the demeanor of the staff answering the telephone at the hotel, the person on the phone was abrupt and unknowledgeable. When asked if she was 100% sure of her answer, she abrubtly transfered me to the transportation department voicemail. Her answer in the first place was completely ridiculous and it was even more ridiculous that she transferred me to a voicemail box. We called the hotel about an hour before arrival to ask about parking and if it was complimentary. She stated that she did not have any information about complementary parking and said that we would have to pay around $30 to park. When questioned again she stated firmly and rudely that the rate was the rate. When asked a third time if she could confirm that attendees at the banquet would each have to pay $30 to park she transferred me to a voicemail box. At that point I pressed 0 and was transferred to a very helpful person at the concierge desk who told me that parking was indeed complementary. We can tell from our experiences that this hotel lacks polish and can't recommend hosting a wedding or banquet here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TGH547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

TGH547,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your party faced while staying at the hotel. We appreciate this feedback and will be sure to make changes so we can provide better care to our guests in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews