We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employees don't care.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We attended a banquet at the Hyatt and although the food was excellent, we were not impressed by the dinner service. Our table two place settings that were not complete. One entree was forgotten and not served promptly. Also although the menu card on the table stated hot tea was available, our server never returned when we asked for hot tea. (presumably becuase no tea setups were available) In fact as soon as the coffee was served the all the servers vanished. Finally we were not impressed with the demeanor of the staff answering the telephone at the hotel, the person on the phone was abrupt and unknowledgeable. When asked if she was 100% sure of her answer, she abrubtly transfered me to the transportation department voicemail. Her answer in the first place was completely ridiculous and it was even more ridiculous that she transferred me to a voicemail box. We called the hotel about an hour before arrival to ask about parking and if it was complimentary. She stated that she did not have any information about complementary parking and said that we would have to pay around $30 to park. When questioned again she stated firmly and rudely that the rate was the rate. When asked a third time if she could confirm that attendees at the banquet would each have to pay $30 to park she transferred me to a voicemail box. At that point I pressed 0 and was transferred to a very helpful person at the concierge desk who told me that parking was indeed complementary. We can tell from our experiences that this hotel lacks polish and can't recommend hosting a wedding or banquet here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TGH547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

TGH547,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your party faced while staying at the hotel. We appreciate this feedback and will be sure to make changes so we can provide better care to our guests in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank joyceirener
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wondab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 41tamarad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excellent customer service. The staff was attentive and sensitive to all of my needs. They were professional, polite and accommodating. The food was good and abundant. The conference room space was technically supported so all presenters and presentations went smoothly. An excellent conference stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lindafW10NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Linda,
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and conference at our O'Hare Airport hotel, and our staff treated you with wonderful service and care. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Rosemont
#10 of 18 in Rosemont
622 reviews
0.8 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $157 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1095
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare International Airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing