We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" TJ in Regency Club can't be bothered "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I paid the up-grade to Regency Club Level. Breakfast in Regency Club is till 1030am Sat & Sun. I arrived at 1006am on Sun/23 Jul for Breakfast. As I was approaching the Food Presentation area, 2 nicely attired Ladies, lifted up the lid to the Hot Food item. Empty. Another male guest chirped in "its was Empty 20 minutes ago", as he was leaving with a bottled water. I proceed to the Desk, where TJ was, "Glued to his computer screen". I kindly & nicely asked if additional Hot food items were possible ?". He BEGRUDGINGLY (actions and facial looks Speak VOLUMES) gets up and goes over and lifts up the Lid to verify no Hot items inside. He says to me "I will check with the kitchen" and departs the room. He returns in 3-4 minutes, IMMEDIATELY "Parks" at his computer and says nothing if Additional Hot items were obtainable. ALSO, the was NO: 1. smoked salmon 2. chopped egg 3. honeydew melon 5. Brie cheese. Zero. Also, in a few minutes, a guest was trying to obtain a coffee from the coffee machine it would not function. TJ was Still "PARKED" at his computer, IGNORING the guests and NOT REPLENISHING items. I see the sign on the coffee Machine "Grounds Need Emptying" and advise Guest to check with TJ (I surely Did NOT want to BOTHER him, after his UNPLEASANT behavior earlier ! !). With the Same "Sour Look on his Face" he gave me, he empties the Coffee grounds, so the Guest can have a coffee. Interesting to note, I was in Regency Club for about an hour, going thru paperwork. When 2 different colleagues come in the Regency Club, TJ is "Mr. Personality" to them. The Guests who fund his Salary & benefits "are a BOTHER".

Room Tip: Airport courtesy van is 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityTlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback with us. We will be sure to share it with the appropriate managers in Regency Club to address the issue. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 284 of 3,170 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JEFFERY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank orlandot393
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nancyeQ4090TT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for 4 nights for a conference. I had been one before. The check in process was very fast (3pm) and I lost my key the first night and they were great at rekeying my door.

I was in the circular part of the hotel so I think that made my bathroom very small. I only had a shower which was fine, but it was half the size of a normal bath/shower - there was no place to get out from under the water to shampoo your hair or anything. The water pressure was great though- amazing. The room itself was good sized. The one wall was all windows- not a great view but plenty of light. The tv was like 55". My carpet had a basketball size hole in it.

We had the breakfast buffet and it was very good. I didn't like that it was a Pepsi hotel. I actually walked to another hotel to buy some Coke. There are no convenience stores close by.

It is about an hour from downtown Chicago so after a long conference day, I didn't really want to spend 2 hours round trip.

There is a place called MB Financial Park within walking distance which has like 6-7 restaurants, movie theater, bowling alley, and comedy place. They also have concerts in the park twice a week and fireworks on Thursday nights in the summer- those were amazing.

Other than that and a fashion mall, everything else was an hour away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank KandiceLK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello KandiceLK_12,

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency O'Hare and for taking time to leave your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in O'H American Grill and that you were able to checkout the nearby MB Financial Park. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Rosemont
#10 of 18 in Rosemont
622 reviews
0.8 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $152 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1095
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare International Airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing