We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location, clean room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, clean room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My 15 year old daughter and I recently stayed here on a trip to see a concert at Rosemont Theatre. Parking was only $18 for 24 hours and we parked in the lot next to the hotel, very close to walk to the entrance. The theatre was only ~3 walking blocks away. The staff was friendly, even taking our picture in front of the lobby Christmas tree.

I knew this going in, but it was still disappointing not to have free wi-fi access. We did get a cord from the front desk to hook the netbook up, but for the life of me I could not find anyplace to put the cord in the wall. The desk chair would slowly drop when you sat down. Many Hilton hotels offer free breakfast, this did not.

We drove to Des Plaines and ate there a few times. In and out privileges in the parking lot was a godsend.

Room Tip: I asked for an upgrade upon checking in because we were there for my daughters 16 birthday. The lad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingchef2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your posting. Although there is a charge for wifi in guest rooms, I apologize if our front desk team didn't explain upon check-in that we do offer free wifi in our lobby, restaurant, bar and business center.
I'm sorry that you didn't receive a corner room after our front desk agent said she would provide one. This will be reviewed with them so it doesn't happen again.
We're glad you selected our hotel to help celebrate your daughter's birhtday, and hope you will return when traveling to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    353
    121
    44
    34
See reviews for
127
163
78
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I recently traveled to Chicago for business and had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton. It is approximately 1.5 miles from the airport and I was quite surprise that I didn't hear any airplanes!

The room was very nice, clean, and had the latest decor. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were a sufficient number of plugs to charge my two cell phones and laptop. The hotel staff was nice as well. I do appreciate the use of my name during each encounter. My biggest problem is that I had to pay for EVERYTHING. WiFi was $9.95, parking was $18.00 per day (which was ridiculous) and a bagel, cup of coffee and fruit was over $20.00...for real???? I've stayed at a lot of hotels and I guess I was just suprised to have to pay $18.00 per day for parking..maybe that's just me. Charging for WiFi seems to be common now - but again I think it should be free.

One thing I really liked were the two reading lights at the top of the bed - made for some good reading at night without the use of the bright lamps.

Overall - the Hilton was a very nice and comfortable hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: $18.00 per day for parking. Charge for WiFi No free continental breakfast :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naturalbronzeQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad you found the accomodations to your liking and that our staff was so friendly.
The fee for parking is competitive with the other hotels in our immediate area, and in some cases less. I'm sorry if you found it to be too expensive. WIFI is free to our guests in the lobby, restaurant, bar and business center, although there is a fee to use it in a guest room. This fee also is competitive with the other hotels in our market.
We're glad that overall you found our hotel to be nice and a comfortable place to stay, and hope you will stay with us again when returining to the Rosemont/O'Hare area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Only stayed one night having arrived of a long haul flight. Had a stand by upgrade to a suite which we got and was a godsend with an infant. On arrival at O'Hare T5 with an infant and a lot of luggage we were faced with the major problem of how to transport the luggage and the infant to T3 to the Bus Pick Up point without a trolley. Not an issue it turned out. One quick call and the ever helpful shuttle bus came to us. Hotel is recently refurbished and, surprisingly for a hotel of this size, has very friendly and helpful staff that go out of their way to make you feel at home.

The space of the suite was a relief after the long haul flight and gave the toddler space to move before finally going off to bed to leave the adults to enjoy a relaxing room service meal and drink in the other room.

The package also allowed for a room service breakfast at no extra charge which is particularly valuable with a lively toddler in tow! The staff ensured we had everything we needed from a crib to a high chair.

Have stayed "across the road" before but have to say much prefer this Hilton due to the friendliness of the staff, the ease of getting there by shuttle and much better value than its bigger brother in the airport.

I know where we'll be staying next time we go through O'Hare

Room Tip: If you get offered a standby upgrade go for it. Might get it, might not but great value if you do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maglil55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time write about your good experience at the Hilton Rosemont. We're delighted that you enjoyed your accomodations as well as room service breakfast. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and that they made you feel at home....that's what it's all about in the hospitality business.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chicago/O'Hare area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here while attending a friend's wedding recently. Very convenient to O'Hare and the EL station into the city. The rooms are quiet, clean and modern. Bathroom is clean and the toiletries are very nice. Not the cheapest around the neighborhood but definitely worth the stay if you want something above the normal "convention" place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swl4073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your posting. We're pleased that you found the hotel clean, quiet and modern. Many of our guest's also tell us this, and so we appreciate that you shared your comments on Trip Advisor.
We hope you return to the Hilton Rosemont on future trips to the O'Hare/Rosemont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I arrived late at O'Hare, thinking we were going to the famous O'Hare Hilton, a noted
prison-like hotel in the middle of the airport. No. Indeed, we were going to the Rosemont Hilton. The bad news: you have to drive a couple of miles, not walk. The good news: it is a
very relaxed place, with not too much traffic, and it is quiet. It is in sort of a hotel ghetto on that side of the airport--every other building around it is a hotel. But, the services were ok, and the room clean, and the bed comfortable, and the wi-fi was free and worked well. For the price I paid ($159) it wasn't bad. Free shuttle to the airport, too (but no free coffee in the morning!)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcasepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordonHumbert, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your posting. The Hilton Rosemont is the newest of the Hilton Family of Brand property's in the O'Hare/Rosemont area, and we're glad you stayed with us. We hope you consider lodging with us again when traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.6 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 km away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Property: Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5550 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price range (per night): $153 - $279
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hilton Hotels, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing