We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar food”

Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Shoeless Joes is a US Veteran, family owned and operated business since 1989. Joe and family are in daily running and operating the restaurant.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The 'Alex the Greek burger and the Chicken Caldo soup are great. Fries not so much.
Plenty of TV's and the staff does their jobs well.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Great to read! Thank you John, glad you enjoyed the visit. I will look into the fries with my cooks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely terrible food! Ordered medium burgers and they were literally cold and raw. Sent them back and came back the same. It’s a run down bar that’s way overpriced! $54 for 3 burgers with fries and a soft drink! Very disappointing! Don’t waste your time or money!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Stacey Kitchens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Stacey, please see my response regarding your visit on your Yelp & Facebook review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were staying at the hotel next door on 3/31/18 and walked thru the parking lot to find Shoeless Joes. There was nothing inviting on the exterior but once inside we were amazed. While it was a sports bar, it was full of televisions which were covering a variety of sporting events. But we were hungry and checked out their menu. Our waitress made some recommendations and our meal was great. It wasn't busy as it was 2:00 p.m. When we told the waitress we were in town for a Chicago Wolves hockey game, she told us to be sure and come back in afterwards for pizza and karaoke, which we did. It was hopping at that time but once again the food was good! We will definitely pay them another visit if we get back to Rosemont!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debrag891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Awesome to read! Thank you for the visits, glad the server suggested a few options. We look forward to another visit in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Sports bars are a staple in the Chicago area. The differences usually come down to uniqueness, location, service, food choices and cleanliness. and of course the number of TV's. Shoeless Joe's has it all. It has a bar area. I took my young children. So it is good for families as well as adults with their friends. Very clean. Very good service. The food was tasty for bar food. The price well within range for a sports bar. If you are going to an even in Rosemont or near O'Hare airport, Shoeless Joe's is a perfect spot for a quick bite and a beer. And if you want to watch any sporting event, there are a zillion TV's with every possible game on.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GB7855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words! Glad you enjoyed the stop in with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

First time here as we looked for a sports bar to watch the SU game. We were met by the bartender who changed the channel to the game. We ordered wings and had a drink and the wife Iced tea. Our server was good as was the bartender. The wings were very good served as we ordered them. Crispy with medium sauce. This place has a lot of TVS so if you looking for a good sports bar near Ohare. This is the spot.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ATMGUY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe10290, Owner at Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for stopping in, glad the service was good. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Shoeless Joes Ale House & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing