We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
85
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsbed and breakfastheated towel rackspa tubclose to homefireplaceaccommodationsamenities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This stay, like the others before it, proved to be a peaceful getaway without leaving the area. We again stayed in our favorite: the American Suite. The decor is rich woods in a prairie or arts and crafts style. The decorations invite exploring which leads to finding new details on every visit. While we could have brought some snacks in with us, we added on a charcuterie plate which became our dinner out on the balcony. Truly a peaceful experience.

Room Tip: Each suite is designed around a wine making reason: American, French, Italian, and German. If you are visiting in the warmer months, consider a room with a balcony!
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H. Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We have stayed at Lynfred B & B three times now and they never disappoint. The staff, the wine, the food and the accommodations are second to none. I would recommend this little hideaway in Roselle, IL to anyone!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 531jillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The accommodations, the staff, the little extras - this B & B is stunning, yet quaint and so very relaxing. Every little detail of the Italian suite was perfect, and not over the top fancy or stuffy, so that you could actually believe that you were sitting in your own home in Italy!! We loved every second of our stay, and will do it again for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This has to be one of the best B&B experiences ever! Every one at lynfred is friendly and welcoming. The service is amazing. Everything you need is just a call away. As we left this place, we felt so relaxed and wished we could have stayed longer. One more thing... the wine is amazing!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mt222017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Awesome! So relaxing! We stayed in the French room and it was beautifully decorated. We added the antipasto tray to our stay and it was filling and delicious! Lynfred Winery had all the extra touches to make this a memorable and enjoyable experience! Well worth the money!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews