We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat lunch”
Review of Symposio Tavern

Symposio Tavern
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Pelendri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Symposio we serve only fresh food straight from our gardens, made with lots of Experience and love!
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My wife and i ate lunch at this Tavern on the 10/05/2018 it was brilliant, most of the salads and vegetables were own grown in the owners back garden we had a guided tour fantastic to see. All the staff made you welcome on arrival as we were on a ex courted tour this seemed to be no problem to the staff at all, well done to them , check out the poultry and and horses over the road, we will call again soon, brilliant Keith & Sandra

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYMPOSIO, General Manager at Symposio Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank You
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

A fabulous authentic taverna in the midst of paradise. The owner ‘Nikos’ is superbly attentive and incredibly welcoming. You will enjoy the food not least because it’s home grown, original and flavoursome. Stuffed zucchini flowers, halloumi topped with truffle oil - the latter hand picked from the mountains. I commend it wholeheartedly.

1  Thank dizidsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYMPOSIO, General Manager at Symposio Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you a lot.
Symposio
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Finally we found an authentic taverna with great food, nice people and great service. All freshly prepared food using delicious ingredients straight from their garden next to the Resturant.

1  Thank Jet3634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYMPOSIO, General Manager at Symposio Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you <3
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Visited Nicos yesterday at this lovely tavern and had an amazing lunch of fresh produce with nice personal touches, a place not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYMPOSIO, General Manager at Symposio Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you <3
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have visited this taverna and each time Nikos excels himself with his hospitality and good homemade food. The Ravioli with Truffle dressing was excellent. Everything is home grown and very fresh. This taverna is top of the list for our visit to Cyprus next year. I highly recommend it
Dorothy

1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYMPOSIO, General Manager at Symposio Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you <3
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Symposio Tavern also viewed

Agros, Limassol District
Platres, Limassol District
 
Kakopetria, Nicosia District
Agros, Limassol District
 
Omodos, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Symposio Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing