We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve at the Holidome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Years Eve at the Holidome”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you have kids, this is the route you want to take. This was by far the best new years for my family yet. They go all out for your children’s entertainment; the indoor pool/holidome was a perfect tropical experience to escape the cold temperatures. They had magicians, magic shows, stilt walkers, clowns, karaoke, a DJ, indoor volleyball and basketball. Adults could celebrate the new years while the kids were fully entertained.
Oh I cant forget the mention the balloon drop at midnight, made it all the more special. This will be a family tradition for my family for the years to come.

Room Tip: The holidome is loud so if you want peace and quite ask for the room to not be located in the Holido...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mqisaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Megan Q,

Thank you very much for helping us ring in the New Year. We are all very happy to hear how much fun your family had celebrating with us. As you already experienced, we do really try to focus on the families for New Years Eve. Sure, lots of hotels offer "couples" packages but we really want to be the place to go for Families to celebrate the New Year also. Which is why we added all the entertainment that we offer in the Holidome.

Thanks again for your review of our hotel and we look forward to celebrating many more New Years Eve's with you and your family. Have a wonderful 2014!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    65
    51
    36
    57
See reviews for
127
23
12
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I always stay at a hotel near a shopping center for our annual Christmas shopping spree. We selected the Holiday Inn Holidome in Rolling Meadows which is near Woodfield Shopping center. We have not stayed in this hotel in many years. This hotel features the vaunted Holidome, In turn this includes two hot tubs, two small swimming pools, a sauna and a exercise room.

We arrived on Friday. Hayden at the front desk allowed us to check in early. Everyone was very nice during our stay.

The room was dated but was full featured. Leather chair with ottoman, refrigerator, microwave, large screen tv. The mattress was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the tower to be on the quiet side. Rooms in the holidome are smaller and right in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhardy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mhardy01,

Thank you very much for staying with us and allow us to be a part of your holiday season. We try to offer a little something for everyone as your Traveler Tips pointed out. Our rooms in the Executive Tower are a great choice as they allow full access to the Holidome without having to be right in the middle of it. And our location is perfect for shopping/dining/etc.

Thank you also for taking the time to provide us with your review of your stay and our staff. We will make sure that Hayden is reminded of the service he provided for you. Have a safe and happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was extremely cold, I could swim, my children and their friend got in the pool but didn't enjoy, it was maybe 65 degrees, everyone had coats on. There was a roach in the room, I didnt complain because we were leaving the following morning, and I didnt want the kids freaking out. The rooms were good other then the bug, it was warm inside of rooms. Also the food was horrible but the service was excellent, if that make any sense

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay at our location. I remember talking with you about the girls in your group wanting to wear t-shirts while swimming but that was the only conversation we had about the pool. Our staff checks the temperature and chemical levels of the pool through out the day/night. If our pool was ever 65 degrees, we would have closed it to ensure people's safety.

In regards to the roach you saw in the room, we are going to have our Pest Management Company inspect/treat those rooms to ensure everything is fine for our future guests. Should this occur in any hotel, Please let management know right away. This way we can take the proper corrective actions as soon as possible.

Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you the best of the Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

Mbabane, Swaziland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Every thing here is really nice. The rooms are large and comfortable with clean bed linings. you have small travelers necessities place in the bathrooms everyday. Breakfast is really nice. you can eat as much as you want. The business center is great with two computers.
very good airport shuttle and car service. i will come again and i recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MgdaleneI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mgdalenel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. We really do appreciate having you stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet. It really is a great value and a perfect way to start off the day!

We also try to make things a little easier on our guests by providing the Ohare airport shuttle. Thank you for the compliment on their services also.

Have a great Holiday season and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have never had this good of service in a 3 start hotel, across all departments anywhere in the World I have travelled and stayed.
The hotel is older and has some challenges with heat, etc., But the staff took very good care of u, to help alleviate any deficiencies or issues.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the tropical mock up area are fun, but may be loud. The suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Luv2trava,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for providing us with your review. Our guests are very important to us and we try to make sure that we are always providing the best of service. We are very happy to hear that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

In regards to the Holidome- You pointed out something which might help some families in making their decision. The Holidome rooms do offer you the closest access to the pools, basketball court, video arcade, etc but that area can be a little louder until closing time. Our rooms in the Executive Tower still offer full access to the Holidome from inside but also offer a place to escape the noise and excitement when you want to relax.

Thanks again for staying with us and have a great Holiday Season to come!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Property: Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price range (per night): $168 - $213
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing