We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to place for a sushi meal”
Review of Sushi Station

Sushi Station
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My family, especially my grandkids, love coming to Sushi Station. We have always had good service. The staff does request that your entire party be there to be seated, which we have always thought to be reasonable. The sushi from the conveyor is fresh and if you want a specialty menu item, all you need to do is ask, and you'll have it quickly. They have appetizer items, salads, a variety of sushi rolls and other things, i.e. shrimp tempura and fried shrimp and desserts. If you eat from the choice of dishes on the conveyor, you won't have to wait for anything. The prices are reasonable and for lunch there are a number of specials. We came this time for dinner. My 4 year old granddaughter likes the potstickers and actually had 2 1/2 plates of them (10 altogether). When there were no potstickers on the conveyor, we asked for another plate of them and they were brought to the table pretty quickly and hot. We also tried a new dish that they had, a Chicago fire ball, and another one, that they had not given a name to yet which had among other things a dollop of seaweed salad on top of each of the three pieces. If you are choosing from the conveyor, remember that the individual dishes are color coded and there are charts at every table to tell you the cost of each dish, whether blue, pink, or whatever. We did finish up with chocolate covered marshmallows.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

My granddaughter wanted to take me out to lunch on my birthday, though she apparently wanted potstickers, so we went to Sushi Station. We were seated immediately, partly because it just seemed a bit slower than usual. Normally, lunches are really busy. For lunch, they have three different specials, which are really reasonably priced and they taste good. The three choices are: two Godzilla rolls, three San Diego rolls and two wild tiger rolls. Each choice is only $1.25, which can go a long way to a reasonably priced lunch. We also ordered the potstickers and something called Chicago fireballs. The total bill was very reasonable for three people. The staff was efficient, though if you are picking your sushi from the conveyor, the staff doesn't need to do a whole lot.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Been here few times in the past, had an elapsed of non visit for a while, return for Sunday family dinner, still very pleasant experience and nice place, but there was a wait even we were there around 5:30pmish for dinner. They opened at 4pm for dinner. Food is fresh enough and service was good. The server was very attentive and take away unneeded items from us quick enough, All selections were made up/prepared to standard, although it can be better, for example, the fish portion and the rice portion of the sushi often came part when dipped into wasabi/soya sauce! Each plates has at least 1 piece of the selected items, but the piece are uneven in size for some items. Charges/Price is slightly on the low-high end for this type of restaurant. Will go back and will recommend friends and family to go or at least to try to see if they like it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barnett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I have been in the food industry for 22 years and have never experienced this poor of a level of customer service! We were s party of 4 snd not sure a 5th member was able to join us due to personal issues. We were just seated and enjoying our first plate as well as ordered 3 specialized plates that were not served yet when our 5th member showed up. The waitstaff would not allow her to join us and..,, refused to serve us amymore because our sister showed up late. They immediately gave us our check and fid not serve our ordered items.

We tried to talk to manager who waa as rude if not worse then service staff.

Hey food may be ok... but this is an extremely rude establishment that is very un bending. Never again...

There are many better sushi places in the area that are not rude.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Sushi Station in Rolling Meadows is located in a large shopping center. There is plenty of parking in front. The staff is friendly and efficient. You must have your entire party there before you will be seated. The sushi goes around its conveyor system. But you can order things that you would prefer hot. There were four of us and we sat at the last table on one side, so if you miss something, you have to wait for it to go all the way around. Hopefully, it doesn't attract someone else's attention. They had two different plates today. The first was calamari sticks. Pretty good with a spicy ranch dressing. The other was honey salmon. That was delicious. Price are reasonable, but for dinner they don't have as many specials as they have for lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Station also viewed

 
Rolling Meadows, IL
Rolling Meadows, IL
 
Rolling Meadows, IL
 

Been to Sushi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing